Mountain Escapes Guest Reviews

Most of our testimonials are listed on each cabin page:

Bryan, We had a great time Thank you for making it easy for us. The cabin was great, the weather was perfect, the kids had a great time on the train ride. Just a great time all around. thanks again.  Bridget

Bryan

The weekend was very enjoyable, and all the reservations for Zip Line and Rafting went off without a hitch.

Thank you for all your help, and we look forward to visiting again in the future.

Joe B
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2017
This is a great place to use as a home base for enjoying all of what the North Georgia area has to offer. The road in is a little challenging, I was glad we were in a truck. The house is compact and well equipped, nice screen porch for the evenings. I would (and probably will) stay there again.
View Property: 126447
Gina G
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2017
Unique Cabin Very Private Reviewed by: Gina G from Gadsden, Alabama Reviewed on: 06/13/2017 for their stay in 06/2017 Stonybrook Lodge My sister and I along with our teenage kids and friends stayed here for a rafting trip. It is very nice and well maintained. I loved all the privacy, enjoyed the fire pit and hot tub and strolled along all the acreage and creek. Got the perfect picture of the Strawberry Moon. Our kids loved playing air hockey upstairs and the hot tub. We would highly recommend this place.
View Property: 75578
Matt J
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
What a nice little cabin. Incredible view. The sun went down around 9 pm when we were there so the long sunsets made it even better. We were only 2 plus a small dog, so we only utilized the downstairs during our stay. The upstairs seems nice, but only has an exterior staircase to the downstairs and the only bathroom is inside downstairs. The plan was to use the hot tub, as it is located on the hill with the view, but we were content building fires outside and hanging out around the house and porch. Maybe next time. There is central a/c but we left it off most of the time we were there in favor of leaving doors and windows open (all have screens on them) and having the fans on (there are lots of fans - awesome). There is a small fire pit and they can provide you with fire wood - which we took full advantage of. Build a fire early evening and you can enjoy the fire and the view all at once. The kitchen has modern appliances - we cooked our dinner on the fire every night but made breakfast in the kitchen in the morning. Plenty of cups, utensils, pots, pans, plates, etc. You will need a raised 4 wheel or all wheel drive vehicle to get up the driveway. Its quite a steep climb up a gravel path from the gate.
View Property: 120562
Tatrabian L
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
5 Br/4 Ba, House w/hot tub Near Ocoee Whitewater Rafting Wonderful secluded property We had a great time over the Memorial Day weekend. There was PLENTY of space at the property. The management company was super nice and easy to work with. There was a slight issue with one of the toilets. I called and someone came out the same night to fix the toilet. The property is very close to outdoor activities if thats your thing. You should check out all the beautiful outdoor scenery Tennessee has to offer while youre there. The pictures online do no the property justice. Its a great place for a large group! You wont be disappointed!!!
View Property: 75576
Oscar C
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
It was a great place for me and my girlfriend! Its a great get away place. It wad very comfortable and no problems,had everything i needed there. I would definitely go back!!
View Property: 75537
Moica Z
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Great stay. Left on May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017 This was my first time renting a cabin, and I have to say was a good experience. The cabin has a large open floor on main with an updated kitchen. It has one bedroom on main and one upstairs which is very convenient for a family with kids. For the best comfort the max occupancy should be 2 with 2-3 kids( teens). The porch is a wrapped around and very wide making it perfect for outside gatherings. The pool and ping pong table in the unfinished basement helps If you are coming with kids. There is a private property very close by, just as you look from the front porch. However, it is close to 2 major fun activities water rafting and zip lining, just 12-15 min away in TN( Whitewater")
View Property: 75616
Michael T
Reviewed: May 4, 2017
This was our 2nd time staying in one of Bryans properties. The cabin was in a great location with a nice mountain and sunset view. The cabin was very clean and well equipped and it was a great place for our family to stay. Highly recommend!
View Property: 75577
LaDawn m
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2017
Very welcoming home! We had everything we needed for a relaxing weekend get away.
View Property: 126447
Rebecca S
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2017
I just wanted to touch base with you to say how much we enjoyed our stay at the Lil Beaver. We were beyond impressed! And my driving mate wanted to be sure I told you that he was very appreciative of your on point directions! The cabin was super clean and well stocked, not to overlook how beautiful it was and so perfectly furnished. We could not stop commenting on how overly accommodating it was. Our only regret was leaving - but we will be back! Many sincere thanks for everything. We will not even consider renting out from anyone else! You had us pretty much locked in with the directions - and that was just a peek into how perfect the cabin and our stay was. Thank you so much, Bryan! Hope you are well and enjoyed family and friends today! Til next time - Rebecca S
View Property: 114092
Courtney S
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2017
"This is a beautiful modern cabin. The wrap around porch was perfect and the small creek on the property added serenity. We had a blast at this venue and would return again. I would highly recommend it for any group of friends or family. Thank you Bryan!"
View Property: 75578
John W
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2017
Creekfront- Pool Table- Hot Tub- Wifi- sleeps 8 Perfect getaway This was a perfect get away. Plenty for the kids to do. Fire pit was fun. Great creek to watch and frolic in. Close to town and WalMart. Big, clean and well maintained.
View Property: 83109
Ashlyn T
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2017
"We had a wonderful time at Bryans cabin. The directions made it easy to find, and it exceeded our expectations. Everything worked perfectly, and the hot tub was so nice during the cool nights. Had a great weekend!"
View Property: 75599
Robert S
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
"Lil Beaver" is a cozy, comfortable, well stocked cabin. The downstairs space & large grilling area are the key to a great, relaxing stay. Although in a well occupied cabin community, this home is a the end of a road, which adds to the peacefulness. The pond is a great touch, even with public access and a road bordering the opposite side. We were pleasantly surprised how peaceful & quite this place was. We saw a group of deer around the pond one morning. Lots of birds & squirrels to watch. The fire pit was awesome, but I would suggest bringing some camping/sporting style chairs, the swing is just a bit far from the pit, but a nice touch. As others have suggested, its best to have 4 wheel drive or an SUV for the roads & driveway. Follow Bryans directions for the smoothest arrival. Waze gets you close, but once you leave the blacktop, its best you know the way! We will be back! Wonderful place. Amicalola Falls & several sections of the Appalachian Trail are within driving distance. We did a day hike on the AT. We also discovered the Benton MacKaye Trail (BMT) goes through this community. Just pick up the white diamonds on Indian Rock Road & enjoy some light hiking without driving away from the cabin.
View Property: 114092
Deanna D
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2017
This was our first stay at the Bears Den, and we definitely plan on coming back. The cabin itself was extremely clean and well kept, and everything we needed for our stay was available. We felt like we were staying in a place of our own. The owners provide everything you need to cook and stay comfortably. Theres plenty of space for a family and the cabin provided the warm cozy feel we were looking for. The location is ideal if youre looking to explore surrounding towns such as Dahlonega or Blue Ridge but also perfect if youre looking to relax and enjoy a quiet cabin experience. Theres also a perfect area outside to enjoy the view and go fishing in the creek. I would definitely recommend the Bears Den cabin if youre looking for a cozy getaway with plenty of options around to stay entertained.
View Property: 124438
Dave M
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2016
Nice mountain getaway My kids found two box turtles within an hour of arrival. We had a great time exploring around the cabin, hiking some outstanding trails, and looking around McCaysville and Blue Ridge. The cabin sits on the side of a ridge with an outstanding sunset view down the valley from the screened-in porch. We also enjoyed the pool table and the hot tub. This is a great spot for families like ours that like to cook our own meals and travel on a budget. You will hear cows mooing in the distance in the evening (and thats all) - very nice. The hosts were very helpful with detailed directions to the cabin. They also answered all of my questions quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend this rental to you.
View Property: 75599
Leanne H
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2016
We went at the last minute, and the host was very responsive. We found the house fairly easily, it was just as described with a nice interior. Perfect for four people. I truly loved the way the porches basically put the house out over the river/creek. Fabulous burbling!
View Property: 124591
Whitney V
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2016
A great cabin. Super secluded. A good way to disconnect from phones and internet. Close to Merciers Orchard...great treats! Pictures never do a place justice. This cabin is way more quaint in person.
View Property: 75537
Michael D
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2016
Amazing, Great, exceeded expectations. Update the pictures!! The listing does not do the cabin justice... was awesome!!!
View Property: 75555
Pam S
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2016
Cabin was easily accessible and in convenient location. We loved the small town feel and friendliness of everyone we encountered. Traveling to Blue Ridge and Murphy were an easy drive. Looking forward to our next visit.
View Property: 75577
Kyle S
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2016
We really enjoyed ourselves this weekend! The house looked great in the photos but was even better in person, very spacious and well kept. We loved the seclusion and wished we could have stayed longer. This was my favorite of all the places weve stayed through Airbnb. Thanks for everything!
View Property: 75599
Tyler S
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2016
The cabin was beautiful! We were surprised how much better it looked in person and could not asked for it to be cleaner. Beautiful view off the front porch and Bryan was extremely helpful with any questions. We will be back without a doubt.
View Property: 75566
Mark L
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2016
The place was wonderful and the cabin was clean, peaceful. Reviewed on: 11/05/2016 for their stay in 10/2016 1737683 - Lil Beaver- Blue Ridge waterfront cabin rental Beautiful spot in the mountains, very beautiful cabin. Had wonderful helpful neighbors. We really enjoyed our time there. Our little dog enjoyed it also. The cabin was very clean.
View Property: 114092
Beth P
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2016
We had another good review for one of our newest additions to the program- The cabin was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. Listening to the creek is very relaxing. The cabin has nice furnishings and we were able to enjoy a fire in the fireplace. I would recommend this cabin. Because it was our 40th anniversary, there was a bouquet of flowers and a very nice card waiting for us when we opened the door. The pictures that are posted are of the actual cabin and creek. The cabin was clean and well maintained. This cabin is located near Mercier Apple Orchard and just a few minutes from Blue Ridge. Beth P, Dawson, GA
View Property: 124591
Philip S
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2016
Bryan was a great host. My girlfriend and I had a great time. The cabin was beautiful and so was the view on the back porch. You can see all the stars in the evening on a clear night. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need. All you really need to bring is clothes and some food. Bryan was very flexible on the checkout date which was very nice. Honestly we didnt want to leave the cabin because we loved it so much. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this cabin!
View Property: 75577
David M
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2016
Left on Nov 5, 2016 for a stay in Oct 2016 Beautiful spot in the mountains, very beautiful cabin. Had wonderful helpful neighbors. We really enjoyed our time there. Our little dog enjoyed it also. The cabin was very clean.
View Property: 114092
Jamie G
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2016
Mountain home away from home Left on Nov 3, 2016 for a stay in Oct 2016 Cabin was fantastic! Literal home away from home. Satellite Direct TV access, Xbox console, washer/dryer, dishwasher, fireplace, hot tub and BBQ grille all available for the renters enjoyment made the stay all that more comfortable. It was equipped with every amenity and comfort of home you could possibly want. Walk in with your luggage and get right to feeling at home. The VIEW is phenomenal. Sit on the front porch or in the hot tub and enjoy the sweeping view of the mountain range. It was secluded enough to feel like you had gotten away from everything, but close enough to every necessity you could need . close to downtown Blue Ridge, Mercier Orchards, shopping, and gas stations and Walmart for supplies. The road up the mountain is a true mountain road and requires a slight bit of familiarity with driving on rough and steep terrain, but once you get there its well worth the drive! The location made for wonderful early morning and late evening walks around the area. The fire pit was a wonderful location to sit with a beer and roast marshmallows to wind down. The management company was absolutely wonderful. Such nice folks! Had a minor problem with a slight power surge that popped off the hot tub, called the management office and they couldnt have been more accommodating and lovely to deal with!! They made it extremely easy to check in and check out. It truly felt like home. We will be returning for sure! Looking forward to making more valuable family memories!!!
View Property: 75566