Mountain Escapes Guest Reviews

Most of our testimonials are listed on each cabin page:

Bryan, We had a great time Thank you for making it easy for us. The cabin was great, the weather was perfect, the kids had a great time on the train ride. Just a great time all around. thanks again.  Bridget

Bryan

The weekend was very enjoyable, and all the reservations for Zip Line and Rafting went off without a hitch.

Thank you for all your help, and we look forward to visiting again in the future.

Michael T
Reviewed: May 4, 2017
This was our 2nd time staying in one of Bryans properties. The cabin was in a great location with a nice mountain and sunset view. The cabin was very clean and well equipped and it was a great place for our family to stay. Highly recommend!
View Property: 75577
LaDawn m
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2017
Very welcoming home! We had everything we needed for a relaxing weekend get away.
View Property: 126447
Rebecca S
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2017
I just wanted to touch base with you to say how much we enjoyed our stay at the Lil Beaver. We were beyond impressed! And my driving mate wanted to be sure I told you that he was very appreciative of your on point directions! The cabin was super clean and well stocked, not to overlook how beautiful it was and so perfectly furnished. We could not stop commenting on how overly accommodating it was. Our only regret was leaving - but we will be back! Many sincere thanks for everything. We will not even consider renting out from anyone else! You had us pretty much locked in with the directions - and that was just a peek into how perfect the cabin and our stay was. Thank you so much, Bryan! Hope you are well and enjoyed family and friends today! Til next time - Rebecca S
View Property: 114092
Courtney S
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2017
"This is a beautiful modern cabin. The wrap around porch was perfect and the small creek on the property added serenity. We had a blast at this venue and would return again. I would highly recommend it for any group of friends or family. Thank you Bryan!"
View Property: 75578
John W
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2017
Creekfront- Pool Table- Hot Tub- Wifi- sleeps 8 Perfect getaway This was a perfect get away. Plenty for the kids to do. Fire pit was fun. Great creek to watch and frolic in. Close to town and WalMart. Big, clean and well maintained.
View Property: 83109
Ashlyn T
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2017
"We had a wonderful time at Bryans cabin. The directions made it easy to find, and it exceeded our expectations. Everything worked perfectly, and the hot tub was so nice during the cool nights. Had a great weekend!"
View Property: 75599
Robert S
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
"Lil Beaver" is a cozy, comfortable, well stocked cabin. The downstairs space & large grilling area are the key to a great, relaxing stay. Although in a well occupied cabin community, this home is a the end of a road, which adds to the peacefulness. The pond is a great touch, even with public access and a road bordering the opposite side. We were pleasantly surprised how peaceful & quite this place was. We saw a group of deer around the pond one morning. Lots of birds & squirrels to watch. The fire pit was awesome, but I would suggest bringing some camping/sporting style chairs, the swing is just a bit far from the pit, but a nice touch. As others have suggested, its best to have 4 wheel drive or an SUV for the roads & driveway. Follow Bryans directions for the smoothest arrival. Waze gets you close, but once you leave the blacktop, its best you know the way! We will be back! Wonderful place. Amicalola Falls & several sections of the Appalachian Trail are within driving distance. We did a day hike on the AT. We also discovered the Benton MacKaye Trail (BMT) goes through this community. Just pick up the white diamonds on Indian Rock Road & enjoy some light hiking without driving away from the cabin.
View Property: 114092
Deanna D
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2017
This was our first stay at the Bears Den, and we definitely plan on coming back. The cabin itself was extremely clean and well kept, and everything we needed for our stay was available. We felt like we were staying in a place of our own. The owners provide everything you need to cook and stay comfortably. Theres plenty of space for a family and the cabin provided the warm cozy feel we were looking for. The location is ideal if youre looking to explore surrounding towns such as Dahlonega or Blue Ridge but also perfect if youre looking to relax and enjoy a quiet cabin experience. Theres also a perfect area outside to enjoy the view and go fishing in the creek. I would definitely recommend the Bears Den cabin if youre looking for a cozy getaway with plenty of options around to stay entertained.
View Property: 124438
Dave M
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2016
Nice mountain getaway My kids found two box turtles within an hour of arrival. We had a great time exploring around the cabin, hiking some outstanding trails, and looking around McCaysville and Blue Ridge. The cabin sits on the side of a ridge with an outstanding sunset view down the valley from the screened-in porch. We also enjoyed the pool table and the hot tub. This is a great spot for families like ours that like to cook our own meals and travel on a budget. You will hear cows mooing in the distance in the evening (and thats all) - very nice. The hosts were very helpful with detailed directions to the cabin. They also answered all of my questions quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend this rental to you.
View Property: 75599
Leanne H
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2016
We went at the last minute, and the host was very responsive. We found the house fairly easily, it was just as described with a nice interior. Perfect for four people. I truly loved the way the porches basically put the house out over the river/creek. Fabulous burbling!
View Property: 124591
Whitney V
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2016
A great cabin. Super secluded. A good way to disconnect from phones and internet. Close to Merciers Orchard...great treats! Pictures never do a place justice. This cabin is way more quaint in person.
View Property: 75537
Michael D
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2016
Amazing, Great, exceeded expectations. Update the pictures!! The listing does not do the cabin justice... was awesome!!!
View Property: 75555
Pam S
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2016
Cabin was easily accessible and in convenient location. We loved the small town feel and friendliness of everyone we encountered. Traveling to Blue Ridge and Murphy were an easy drive. Looking forward to our next visit.
View Property: 75577
Kyle S
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2016
We really enjoyed ourselves this weekend! The house looked great in the photos but was even better in person, very spacious and well kept. We loved the seclusion and wished we could have stayed longer. This was my favorite of all the places weve stayed through Airbnb. Thanks for everything!
View Property: 75599
Tyler S
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2016
The cabin was beautiful! We were surprised how much better it looked in person and could not asked for it to be cleaner. Beautiful view off the front porch and Bryan was extremely helpful with any questions. We will be back without a doubt.
View Property: 75566
Mark L
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2016
The place was wonderful and the cabin was clean, peaceful. Reviewed on: 11/05/2016 for their stay in 10/2016 1737683 - Lil Beaver- Blue Ridge waterfront cabin rental Beautiful spot in the mountains, very beautiful cabin. Had wonderful helpful neighbors. We really enjoyed our time there. Our little dog enjoyed it also. The cabin was very clean.
View Property: 114092
Beth P
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2016
We had another good review for one of our newest additions to the program- The cabin was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. Listening to the creek is very relaxing. The cabin has nice furnishings and we were able to enjoy a fire in the fireplace. I would recommend this cabin. Because it was our 40th anniversary, there was a bouquet of flowers and a very nice card waiting for us when we opened the door. The pictures that are posted are of the actual cabin and creek. The cabin was clean and well maintained. This cabin is located near Mercier Apple Orchard and just a few minutes from Blue Ridge. Beth P, Dawson, GA
View Property: 124591
Philip S
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2016
Bryan was a great host. My girlfriend and I had a great time. The cabin was beautiful and so was the view on the back porch. You can see all the stars in the evening on a clear night. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need. All you really need to bring is clothes and some food. Bryan was very flexible on the checkout date which was very nice. Honestly we didnt want to leave the cabin because we loved it so much. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this cabin!
View Property: 75577
David M
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2016
Left on Nov 5, 2016 for a stay in Oct 2016 Beautiful spot in the mountains, very beautiful cabin. Had wonderful helpful neighbors. We really enjoyed our time there. Our little dog enjoyed it also. The cabin was very clean.
View Property: 114092
Jamie G
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2016
Mountain home away from home Left on Nov 3, 2016 for a stay in Oct 2016 Cabin was fantastic! Literal home away from home. Satellite Direct TV access, Xbox console, washer/dryer, dishwasher, fireplace, hot tub and BBQ grille all available for the renters enjoyment made the stay all that more comfortable. It was equipped with every amenity and comfort of home you could possibly want. Walk in with your luggage and get right to feeling at home. The VIEW is phenomenal. Sit on the front porch or in the hot tub and enjoy the sweeping view of the mountain range. It was secluded enough to feel like you had gotten away from everything, but close enough to every necessity you could need . close to downtown Blue Ridge, Mercier Orchards, shopping, and gas stations and Walmart for supplies. The road up the mountain is a true mountain road and requires a slight bit of familiarity with driving on rough and steep terrain, but once you get there its well worth the drive! The location made for wonderful early morning and late evening walks around the area. The fire pit was a wonderful location to sit with a beer and roast marshmallows to wind down. The management company was absolutely wonderful. Such nice folks! Had a minor problem with a slight power surge that popped off the hot tub, called the management office and they couldnt have been more accommodating and lovely to deal with!! They made it extremely easy to check in and check out. It truly felt like home. We will be returning for sure! Looking forward to making more valuable family memories!!!
View Property: 75566
Andy S
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2016
This was a perfect home for our surprise birthday/ family gathering. The home was very nice size, comfortable bedding and wonderful game room. We had everything we needed to share our precious family time. The location is ideal for enjoying peace and tranquility.
View Property: 75542
Tammy J
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2016
Great property - cant wait to go back! I admit I was a little nervous since this property had no reviews. But what a pleasant surprise! It was a perfect place for a weekend getaway for my husband and our four legged child! The location seemed secluded but easy to get to stores, downtown, etc. It was well equipped with all we needed - kitchen, linens, etc. They definitely maximized the space to supply everything you would want. The bed was very comfortable. The outdoor area was fabulous! The deck extension is right over the creek which was our favorite place to sit and enjoy nature! The firepit and hot tub were great as well as the screened porch. We commented that we needed to keep moving around to try all the sitting spots!! A bonus was that the front yard was completely fenced with the gate closed so our pooch could run freely without worry! The cabin was a nice combination of rustic with updated amenities. Bryan and Erica were great to work with - very responsive. I only wish it had been a little cooler as you would expect for late October so we could have enjoyed all the firewood! Downtown Blue Ridge was only about 15 minutes away and such a cute town! I would definitely recommend this property for a couple or for four close friends! Im ready to go back!
View Property: 124591
Shasank P
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2016
Phoenix Ridge, the cabin, is located in a lush and cozy setup just off of the wonderful drive that is 68. Its a wonderfully opulent cabin home with very lavish and well manicured rooms. It was quite comfortable for a group of 8 people. All the facilities were well maintained and the housekeeping was spot on. After hours key delivery was well handled. We did not have any time to explore Turtletown as we were trying to get to the Smokies but one needs to plan their stay a bit well while being here as cellular reception is tough to get. (but that could be such a respite from the busy city life sometimes) Overall, a lush and cozy retreat though.
View Property: 75575
Dona Cahn
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2016
Beautiful home and surroundings. My family enjoyed our time at The Lodge at Hideaway Hollow--fun, every convenience anyone could want, quiet and peaceful and in close proximity to the Ocoee River and other area "must-visits"---highly recommend this accommodation.
View Property: 75597
Meredith D
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
Thank you so much Bryan for letting me and my group of friends stay in your lovely cabin! The view from the porch was break taking--the perfect spot for a hot cup of cocoa. While I never met Bryan, check in and getting the key was easy! Although, you should pay attention youre going to the right place. Its on McJunkin Cemetery Rd, not just McJunkin Rd. The rules were fair and straightforward. The place was great and nicely secluded--Big yard for football/frisbee, an amazing fire pit for smores, a nice cozy hot tub, and plenty of close by hikes and mountain activities. Theres also a Piggly Wiggly for any groceries you need. All in all, everyone agreed it was a 5 star place to stay and experience.
View Property: 75645
Scott B
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
I love the quiet, the outside jacuzzi, the inside jacuzzi. Everything was just as expected. Bryan made me feel welcome. I would definitely stay again.
View Property: 104022