Mountain Escapes Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Nov 4, 2016
Mountain home away from home Left on Nov 3, 2016 for a stay in Oct 2016 Cabin was fantastic! Literal home away from home. Satellite Direct TV access, Xbox console, washer/dryer, dishwasher, fireplace, hot tub and BBQ grille all available for the renters enjoyment made the stay all that more comfortable. It was equipped with every amenity and comfort of home you could possibly want. Walk in with your luggage and get right to feeling at home. The VIEW is phenomenal. Sit on the front porch or in the hot tub and enjoy the sweeping view of the mountain range. It was secluded enough to feel like you had gotten away from everything, but close enough to every necessity you could need . close to downtown Blue Ridge, Mercier Orchards, shopping, and gas stations and Walmart for supplies. The road up the mountain is a true mountain road and requires a slight bit of familiarity with driving on rough and steep terrain, but once you get there its well worth the drive! The location made for wonderful early morning and late evening walks around the area. The fire pit was a wonderful location to sit with a beer and roast marshmallows to wind down. The management company was absolutely wonderful. Such nice folks! Had a minor problem with a slight power surge that popped off the hot tub, called the management office and they couldnt have been more accommodating and lovely to deal with!! They made it extremely easy to check in and check out. It truly felt like home. We will be returning for sure! Looking forward to making more valuable family memories!!!
View Property: 75566
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2016
This was a perfect home for our surprise birthday/ family gathering. The home was very nice size, comfortable bedding and wonderful game room. We had everything we needed to share our precious family time. The location is ideal for enjoying peace and tranquility.
View Property: 75542
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2016
Great property - cant wait to go back! I admit I was a little nervous since this property had no reviews. But what a pleasant surprise! It was a perfect place for a weekend getaway for my husband and our four legged child! The location seemed secluded but easy to get to stores, downtown, etc. It was well equipped with all we needed - kitchen, linens, etc. They definitely maximized the space to supply everything you would want. The bed was very comfortable. The outdoor area was fabulous! The deck extension is right over the creek which was our favorite place to sit and enjoy nature! The firepit and hot tub were great as well as the screened porch. We commented that we needed to keep moving around to try all the sitting spots!! A bonus was that the front yard was completely fenced with the gate closed so our pooch could run freely without worry! The cabin was a nice combination of rustic with updated amenities. Bryan and Erica were great to work with - very responsive. I only wish it had been a little cooler as you would expect for late October so we could have enjoyed all the firewood! Downtown Blue Ridge was only about 15 minutes away and such a cute town! I would definitely recommend this property for a couple or for four close friends! Im ready to go back!
View Property: 124591
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2016
Phoenix Ridge, the cabin, is located in a lush and cozy setup just off of the wonderful drive that is 68. Its a wonderfully opulent cabin home with very lavish and well manicured rooms. It was quite comfortable for a group of 8 people. All the facilities were well maintained and the housekeeping was spot on. After hours key delivery was well handled. We did not have any time to explore Turtletown as we were trying to get to the Smokies but one needs to plan their stay a bit well while being here as cellular reception is tough to get. (but that could be such a respite from the busy city life sometimes) Overall, a lush and cozy retreat though.
View Property: 75575
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2016
Beautiful home and surroundings. My family enjoyed our time at The Lodge at Hideaway Hollow--fun, every convenience anyone could want, quiet and peaceful and in close proximity to the Ocoee River and other area "must-visits"---highly recommend this accommodation.
View Property: 75597
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
Thank you so much Bryan for letting me and my group of friends stay in your lovely cabin! The view from the porch was break taking--the perfect spot for a hot cup of cocoa. While I never met Bryan, check in and getting the key was easy! Although, you should pay attention youre going to the right place. Its on McJunkin Cemetery Rd, not just McJunkin Rd. The rules were fair and straightforward. The place was great and nicely secluded--Big yard for football/frisbee, an amazing fire pit for smores, a nice cozy hot tub, and plenty of close by hikes and mountain activities. Theres also a Piggly Wiggly for any groceries you need. All in all, everyone agreed it was a 5 star place to stay and experience.
View Property: 75645
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
I love the quiet, the outside jacuzzi, the inside jacuzzi. Everything was just as expected. Bryan made me feel welcome. I would definitely stay again.
View Property: 104022
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
The pictures did not do this cabin justice. The view was great and Bryan was very responsive to questions before we got there. Would stay again and would definitely recommend. Had a great weekend, thanks Bryan
View Property: 75545
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
We loved it!! It was so cozy and the view was amazing! The beds were comfortable, the hot tub was clean, we dont have anything to complain about!
View Property: 75574
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2016
This was a great location with an even better view. Perfect for our family get away. We loved sitting on the porch, and the location was close to the city of Blue Ridge which made going to dinner a breeze. Will absolutely book again.
View Property: 75599
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2016
The host was very accommodating and the cabin was excellent. We had a really nice stay and hope to come back soon.
View Property: 75579
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2016
Clean, quiet, and comfortable. Two couples weekend retreat was awesome! Very relaxing and had all the essentials for meal prep (outdoor gas grill and indoor stove, cooking gear, etc) and enjoyment (flatware, utensils, etc)... Nice porch with rocking chairs to chill out and excellent hot tub too. All around cozy....well be back.
View Property: 75566
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2016
Cabin interior was very clean and furnished appropriately for the area. Kitchen table is nice and large and has seating for 6. There are many dishes, glasses (including wine glasses) and serving pieces and lots of silverware. We travel with our own sharp knife for cutting as noting we have ever rented has a good knife. There are plenty of kitchen and bath linens and the sheets were nice. We only used the upstairs bedrooms and the beds were firm and comfortable. We requested firewood for an additional fee and it was plentiful. To get to this cabin the road is paved until the driveway. The driveway is smooth with gravel and presented no problems for a low clearance car. There is a gas grill and it worked well. The view is beautiful from the back deck/porch. A few surfaces are worn but nothing broken or unusable. We appreciate being dog friendly!
View Property: 75575
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2016
Great cabin!!! Clean and secluded. Look forward to next time.
View Property: 114092
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2016
Great location..close enough to Ellijay but far away enough from all the traffic. We had a great time.
View Property: 75577
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2016
The property was perfect! Relaxing in the hot tub or playing pool was the favorite past times. We enjoyed our time there as a family. Thank you for the memories.
View Property: 75599
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2016
Very nice cabin with a great view. Bryan was quick to respond and answer all questions. Great little getaway. Cabin was clean and beds were big and comfortable. Bryan was quick to respond and there were no issues during our stay!
View Property: 75566
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2016
This a nice house that is very secluded. The hot tub under the stars was perfect and we enjoyed the view from the back deck. It was just the thing we were looking for.
View Property: 75645
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2016
We thought the cabin was cozy and beautiful. All looked clean. Hot tub worked great. TVs were very nice. Nice candy on the counter for us.
View Property: 75579
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this adorable cabin. I would highly recommend if youre looking for a remote country escape!
View Property: 75578
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2016
Great location and cozy cabin for our family of five. Beautiful views off back deck. Close to Horseshoe Bend park and Toccoa river.
View Property: 75577
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2016
We absolutely LOVED our stay! The cabin is gorgeous and the location was ideal! Thank you!!
View Property: 75530
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2016
Wonderful! The manager was quick in email responses and everything was as described on the website. The cabin was furnished beautifully and everything was clean and neat. Great little pond out back with a swing and fire pit next to it. We had a wonderful experience!!!
View Property: 114092
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2016
Wonderful! The owner was quick in email responses and everything was as described on the website. The cabin was furnished beautifully and everything was clean and neat. Great little pond out back with a swing and fire pit next to it. We had a wonderful experience!!!
View Property: 114092
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2016
This is an amazing cabin in the woods. It is nice and secluded, with amazing outdoor spaces. My wife and I really enjoyed our time. It is a great place to unwind.
View Property: 114092
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend in the mountains, and the cabin was fantastic! The deck faces west, so there was an incredible sunset each evening. Bryan was excellent as well, highly responsive to questions and everything worked perfectly. We had firewood delivered that was there when we arrived, and we were able to make a couple of lovely campfires in the fire ring. Would definitely come back!
View Property: 114667