Mountain Escapes Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend in the mountains, and the cabin was fantastic! The deck faces west, so there was an incredible sunset each evening. Bryan was excellent as well, highly responsive to questions and everything worked perfectly. We had firewood delivered that was there when we arrived, and we were able to make a couple of lovely campfires in the fire ring. Would definitely come back!
View Property: 114667
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
The house was awesome- plenty of room, 3 full bathrooms, lovely deck with a grill (not mentioned in ad- nice surprise) and a lovely view, not to mention the hot tub. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 75575
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Charming cabin near downtown Blue Ridge We spent Labor Day Weekend at this charming cabin that was clean and equipped with all the basics. The Cherry Log area had a great community feel w people walking the winding roads and children riding ATVs around the mountainous area - if we were outside, many waved or stopped to say hi. We fished frequently in the small catch-and-release pond where there were plenty of small bass and bream to keep us entertained. Each day we ventured into downtown Blue Ridge and found a new restaurant to enjoy or store to peruse, we also loved the Mercier (apple) Orchard. The alternating rock and paved single-lane roads leading to the cabin were well maintained, only rough in spots. The house is very small so it seems suitable to a couple or small family. The den had minimal seating with only a loveseat and no tv (tvs were in each bedroom) so we didnt hang around inside often. Beds were full-sized, adjustable and firm. Kitchen had bare essentials so if you plan to cook anything that might require a large bowl or pot, bring your own. But to the owners credit, we are avid cookers and Im not sure thats the norm for many folks while on vacation. There was also a giant over-sized lower porch/balcony with a gas grill and tons of seating options . All in all we had a great weekend and will be back again to explore more of this charming area!
View Property: 114092
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
First, our goal for the weekend was to just hang out in a cabin and escape for a weekend and this was successful, we had a great time and Id definitely recommend this cabin to anyone. It was also nice to be close enough to a grocery store when we needed something. Per the cabin: The cabin was as expected, they should really update the pictures because they make the rooms seem small, but it was much roomier. You could hear others around - namely the rooster just beyond the trees, but we still had our privacy. "
View Property: 75614
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
This is a great getaway cabin with lots of room for the family. The upgrades upstairs made the house very comfortable to make our own for the Labor Day weekend. The jet tub in the master bedroom was one of the great amenities paired with the hot tub and the wrap around porch. The swing out front allows you to sit back and just enjoy nature while you leave all your devices at home and focus on your family or friends.
View Property: 75542
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2016
The Denali cabin was beautiful. So much space and it comes with everything you need. It was very clean and comfortable. This cabin does not disappoint.
View Property: 75545
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2016
Our stay was great !! Bryan provided us with everything we needed in the cabin ! It was very beautiful and clean and the kitchen and bathroom is fully stocked with towels and utensils ! Great host
View Property: 114092
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Great cabin. The view was amazing, the place was nice and cozy, and the amount of seclusion and privacy was great. Good amount of amenities. Thanks for a very enjoyable stay.
View Property: 75645
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
The view was extraordinary. The picture is accurate but it even prettier in person. Although it rained on and off our entire visit, we were still able to enjoy the awesome view. The cabin was very clean and the space was larger than we expected. Thank you for an wonderful visit.
View Property: 75577
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
My group and myself had a great time at Simplicity. It fit our group of six comfortably, and the view from the porch was amazing. We would totally recommend staying here.
View Property: 75577
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Great place if you want a quiet weekend, and very close to whitewater rafting (go to Raft One). Would stay here again, for sure
View Property: 75552
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The cabin was warm and inviting and the perfect spot for the four of us. It was very close to Rolling Thunder where we spent the day white water rafting. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well-equipped. The town of McCaysville has cute little restaurants and shops and we had everything we needed for a weekend getaway! Thank you! We will definitely be renting from you again.
View Property: 75577
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2016
"This place is PERFECT for a couples getaway. The barn style cabin sits at the top of a hill surrounded by woods and overlooking the Ocoee. The front porch offers a beautiful view of the mountains. And the hot tub is perched on the mountain side with the same gorgeous view. The inside of the cabin is plenty spacious for two people. And while it does have central heat and air, we slept with the windows open (even in July) and enjoyed the mountain air and the all the sounds of nature. There is an upstairs bedroom but you have to go outside to get back in to the restroom. But again, if you are looking for a private mountain setting for a romantic weekend- this is your place. Its also super close to all of the Ocoee rafting centers. Last thing- you really do need 4-wheel drive to make it up the driveway."
View Property: 114092
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
This place is absolute heaven!!! I took my girlfriend here as a surprise, and not only did I get the "Perfect Guy" title from her and all of her friends, but now she wants to move here! lol! This place really is a gem. Its quiet, with the exception of the beautiful creek running by and birds singing all around, its got everything you need for a comfortable stay, and I loved the spiral staircase! It looks rustic and feels oh-so-comfortable! Theres so much to do and to see around in the mountains, too. I think my only regret is that we were so busy seeing the sights and beauty all around that next time, Id like to just sit and stay in the cabin more. It really is gorgeous beyond comparison. I never met the host face-to-face, but he was really nice over email, easy to get hold of, and gave fantastic directions. He made it really easy to come in, feel at home, and leave when we eventually had to. (I was wishing I couldve called out of work just one more day...)
View Property: 75537
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
Bryan was very quick to respond via text to any and all questions. He was friendly and easy to work with. The listing description and photos are spot on, very roomy and all amenities worked well.
View Property: 75577
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2016
This cabin is adorable! Our favorite part was the breakfast bar on the deck outside overlooking the view, which is seriously the best view of any cabin Ive ever stayed at. The cabin was older than most Ive been to, but was well-stocked and clean. We grilled all three nights we were there but the grill is finicky, so if you plan to grill, just be aware of that. Having an air hockey table was super fun. We were all really happy with our stay!
View Property: 75574
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2016
The creekside cabin was great! Bryan was very responsive and a wonderful host. A little wooden cabin nestled in the woods right next to a beautiful creek. It was super cozy and had everything we needed. We spent most of our time hanging out on the screened in porch which overlooks the creek. We also spent a lot of time down by the creek reading in our hammocks. The cabin is a close drive to Blue Ridge as well. We loved having a grill and a fully stocked kitchen. Our dogs loved the creekside cabin too! Everything about the cabin was perfect for our weekend getaway to the woods. We cant wait to come back.
View Property: 75537
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Bryan was highly responsive and the cabin was an absolute delight! The lower deck with wet bar and grill made for a lovely afternoon overlooking the pond. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a getaway!
View Property: 114092
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2016
Great house in a great location, would go again!
View Property: 75555
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Great cabin with a peaceful, beautiful overlook. Stocked kitchen was convenient. As noted in other reviews, make sure to use the directions provided as the mapped location in the AirBnB emails is incorrect.
View Property: 75599
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
This cabin was even better than expected. Clean, private, and big enough for at least 6 people! We spent most of our time on the wraparound porch, which was perfect for relaxing and enjoying meals with a gorgeous view! The cabin is within walking distance of the Ocoee River and there are tons of places to rent tubes and kayaks for a great price. Bryan was readily available for anything we needed and was gracious in extending our checkout time. I highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a quiet getaway!
View Property: 75577
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
The cabin was exactly what we wanted... Remote, peaceful and calm. No Wi-Fi or cell, so it was great to unplug for a few days. Brian was a great host and we had everything we needed.
View Property: 75537
Reviewed: May 23, 2016
Wonderful space! It made us feel like we were at home. We will definitely refer more friends to this cabin, it was clean and had all the comfort you may need for a getaway weekend. We also went white water rafting and it was near our outpost "Whitewater Express" but also not far from other outposts. We loved all the amenities and made good use of the hot tub, fire pit, and grill.
View Property: 75530
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
Great cabin for my wife, son, and I. We loved the fire pit next to the pond. Highly recommended for weekends away.
View Property: 114092
Reviewed: May 5, 2016
This cabin was excellent! It was very clean and new looking/feeling. It was in a nice, quiet location but was easy to find and was convenient. I would definitely stay here or in one of Bryans other properties in the area again.
View Property: 75555
Reviewed: May 2, 2016
Hi, Bryan, We had a great time...the cabin was awesome! Thanks for everything! Mike
View Property: 75579