Mountain Escapes Guest Reviews

Reviewed: May 2, 2016
Hi, Bryan, We had a great time...the cabin was awesome! Thanks for everything! Mike
View Property: 75579
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2016
We loved the cabin. We have stayed at over a dozen cabins in the Blue Ridge/Cherry Log/Ellijay area and this one had by far the best view. The cabin was clean and the closed in porch with the hot tub was great. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. The location was quiet and we enjoyed the swing in front.
View Property: 75574
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2016
We arrived late on Friday night. Directions were helpful since the GPS was trying to send us to the wrong place. The cabin was clean and spacious. The wraparound porch was perfect, and the sunset view from the hot tub was amazing and everything else was great for the $$. Bryan was very helpful and accommodating. Would definitely recommend.
View Property: 75599
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2016
Thanks, Bryan and Erica!! This place is beautiful and very clean. Lovely decoration! My kids had a very good time playing downstairs. We had a very nice vacation. Hope to come back soon again!
View Property: 75574
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2016
On Top of It All was a fantastic cabin. The porch and hot tub were exactly what we were hoping for, the views were fantastic! Bryan was extremely helpful in going the extra mile to make our weekend special. Would definitely recommend and definitely hope to be back.
View Property: 75574
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2016
Bryans mountain cabin is absolutely breathtaking. Beautiful, secluded area surrounded by woods and mountain views, and a short drive from Blue Ridge and plenty of hiking trails, this location is beautiful. I would definitely love to return!
View Property: 75579
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2016
Bryan was very quick in his response. The directions were perfect and the after hours drop box arrangements worked out perfectly for us. The cabin was extremely clean and had everything which was promised and more.
View Property: 75574
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2016
It was very clean. The home was well kept and seemed recently built or remodeled. We liked everything!
View Property: 114092
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2016
The cabin was very nice. The location was awesome. Would definitely recommend this cabin. Very secluded, But close to town.
View Property: 109769
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2016
Beautiful home and scenery. Host was very accommodating to our travel needs and made us feel very welcome. The hot tub underneath the Tennessee stars is unlike anything else. We had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend this home for our friends and family in the future!
View Property: 75645
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2016
The cabin was better than expected. The neighborhood was exactly what we were looking for. Mountain View, secluded with trees. The view, the cabin was so cozy! We felt right at home. Everything we needed was there. The deer were there every night. The hot tub was so relaxing."
View Property: 75599
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2016
The Cabin was beautiful! Every detailed was perfect! We had a great time with our little boy. It was extremely easy to get to as we used our iPhones GPS to get there. (We have AT&T and had perfect service in the area) the directions were a little confusing as we were right in front of the house the whole time. Anyway, that was nothing. We have an SUV and found it easy to drive thru the dirt road as it rain on our last day there. The cabin was extremely clean. . The kitchen was perfect! It had everything I needed to cook there. Of course you would have to bring your own food but it was perfect. The bedroom was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. And the bathroom was very nice! We enjoyed using the jacuzzi. Overall it was perfect and extremely clean. Only regret I had was not using the hot tub outside :( Anytime we had a question Bryan was just a phone call or text away. We will definitely return this upcoming summer!
View Property: 75579
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016
This cabin is perfect for a quiet, romantic or relaxing getaway! Nestled along a gravel road, it sits almost on top of a bustling creek (maybe even a small river) that you can hear/see from virtually anywhere on the property- inside or out. It has all the amenities youll need, along with a rustic charm to it. Bryan, the host, was extremely responsive, very polite and fantastic to work with. We had a minor issue that was our fault and he was very patient, courteous and understanding. On our ride home, my family would not stop talking about making this our post-holiday annual retreat. I would/will book this cabin again in a heartbeat.
View Property: 75537
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016
Great place to stay. Nothing extravagant, but everything was as expected. Overall a great experience and would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend. Close to great hiking, kayaking and rafting at the Ocoee. Bryan was helpful, responded to emails very quickly. Answered all questions.
View Property: 75575
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2016
The cabin was lovely and very cute. It has all the essentials and not an inch of wasted space. We loved the nearby creek and the fireplace. Everything was very nice, and the scenery is beautiful!
View Property: 75537
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2016
Bear Paw Ridge was the perfect getaway for our larger group. There was ample common room space, plenty of beds and an awesome outdoor fire that we were happy and eager to use. We did a lot of hiking in the area and loved exploring Ocoee River. Check-in and checkout was a breeze and Bryan was easy to communicate.
View Property: 75535
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2016
The space was much better than pictured! And surpassed our expectations. Bryan was very accommodating and the house was stocked with everything we needed. Getting engaged while there was also a big plus smile emoticon Would definitely recommend!
View Property: 75599
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2016
This is a very nice cabin tucked in a great location in the woods. It is quite secluded, but it certainly helps with letting go of the everyday run around and getting back in touch with family or friends. The cabin was exactly as described and featured in the pictures. I really enjoyed by stay and if given the opportunity, I would definitely rent the cabin again. The town of Morganton has some very nice attractions as well. We were able to enjoy the wine tasting at Serenberry Vineyards, took amazing pictures during sunset at the Blue Ridge Dam and enjoyed quite the stroll through bustling downtown Blue Ridge. Also, Bryan was very easy to work with. He always responded in a timely manner with any questions that I may have had. He just made the entire process easy, which was very much appreciated because this was my very first Airbnb experience!!
View Property: 75614
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Sunswept. The cabin was even a bit better than described. We loved the fireplace, flip a switch, instant heat and ambiance. Hot tub was amazing. We spent a morning on the front patio, drinking coffee and sitting in the rocking chairs and everyone that passed by said hello, waved, very friendly neighborhood. Bryan was quick to text back if we had any questions. Wifi worked well which was much needed as work did come calling. Quick note, I brought my ChromeCast to stream movies but the TV is component only, no HDMI input - no issue just heads up - but the satellite TV worked well. Check this cabin out, you wont be disappointed.
View Property: 75579
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2015
Bryan was extremely helpful. He did not mind me contacting him via phone to book the cabin, nor while residing in the cabin. The cabin is beautiful and the layout is awesome. Bryan thanks for making the cabin comfortable and supplying dish detergent, paper towels, tissue, and trash bags.
View Property: 75545
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2015
This is a wonderful cabin. It is just what my friends and I needed for a weekend away in nature. The cabin is perfectly appointed and its SO CUTE. There is a big spiral staircase and plenty of room to hang out. You can read a book in front of the fire while sitting in a rocking chair. What else do you need? There was also plenty of fresh firewood for us to use. Bryan was very helpful and responsive. Would recommend, would return.
View Property: 75537
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2015
Bryan was great! Responded quickly to emails and answered the phone, helping me when I needed it. The cabin was easy to access (once I sorted out Googles directions...) The community is peaceful and the view is beautiful.
View Property: 75537
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2015
The cabin was perfect! Felt like a home. Not a sterile "cabin hotel" like some that I have been to.
View Property: 75537
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2015
The cabin was exceptionally clean and cozy. Its tucked away so you have the privacy of a true cabin experience. I would stay here again.
View Property: 92177
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2015
Nice little cabin in a beautiful area. The cellular service is spotty so make sure you do any research before arriving. Clear directions given by owner and had a wonderful stay. Great proximity to Blue Ridge, Ga
View Property: 92934
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2015
The listing description was very accurate (hot tub, grill, pool table, air hockey, cable, internet, etc.). The cabin was really clean and had everything we needed. Id definitely recommend this cabin for a quiet getaway. It was so clean and set up like a hotel. We were impressed and really enjoyed our stay. Its also close to hiking and shopping, which was great for a Saturday afternoon.
View Property: 75579