Mountain Escapes Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Nov 3, 2015
Nice little cabin in a beautiful area. The cellular service is spotty so make sure you do any research before arriving. Clear directions given by owner and had a wonderful stay. Great proximity to Blue Ridge, Ga
View Property: 92934
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2015
The listing description was very accurate (hot tub, grill, pool table, air hockey, cable, internet, etc.). The cabin was really clean and had everything we needed. Id definitely recommend this cabin for a quiet getaway. It was so clean and set up like a hotel. We were impressed and really enjoyed our stay. Its also close to hiking and shopping, which was great for a Saturday afternoon.
View Property: 75579
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2015
Cabin was lovely, right beside a creek that we could hear all day/night. We will be going back next time were in North GA.
View Property: 75537
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2015
I felt welcomed as soon as I arrived to pick up the keys. And then I saw the cabin. It was very nice and clean. I was impressed. I would definitely come back again
View Property: 75552
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2015
Creekside Memories was the perfect cabin for our last minute getaway. Nestled under the trees and next to a babbling creek, the cabin was quaint and cozy. Located at the end of a gravel road, it was far enough away but close enough for a night out in downtown Blue Ridge. The cabin itself has all the necessities - kitchen with range, fridge, and microwave plus a full sized washer and dryer. We enjoyed the fireplace and sitting on the screened porch listening to the water trickle down the creek. I would say its plenty of room for a couple with children or even two couples. There is a small, but ample bedroom downstairs plus a loft upstairs (careful on the spiral stairs). Our pup especially enjoyed playing in the creek thats steps away from the cabin. Also a nice flat area next to the creek with a fire pit.
View Property: 75537
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2015
The place is gorgeous. The view is spectacular and the cabin has everything we needed.
View Property: 103544
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2015
The cabin was as depicted - no surprises. Great view of the sunset, very clean, loved the wall of windows facing the mountains. Great kitchen area which was great since we like to make meals and stay in a lot. We would definitely recommend!
View Property: 75574
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2015
The Denali- Blue Ridge Cabin was all that it claimed to be and then some! The view was really something special. Being able to see the mountain ridges from the kitchen, living room, and deck area was great. We also enjoyed the cabins open layout and cozy feel. I would recommend this cabin to anyone who is looking for a nice getaway space that has wonderful mountain views. It took no time for me and the guests that accompanied me to start feeling relaxed and at home. Our host (Bryan) was responsive and very nice! There was no issues with checking into the cabin or checking out. A really good experience for a weekend rental in the mountains! Todd
View Property: 75545
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2015
Overall, we had a very enjoyable experience at this cabin. Keep in mind, however, that the cabin is named Simplicity for a reason. There are no extra frills and gimmicks...just a nice simple cabin. There were things we loved about the cabin as well as things we did not like so much. The things we loved were as follows: ~ the cabin and small and cozy ~ there is a gas fireplace ~ the view from the deck is great ~ there is a ping pong table and a wii (with 4 controllers) ~ there are board games and cards (mostly childrens games and some with pieces missing but we found a few to fit our needs) ~ the cabin is a great distance from McCaysville and Blue Ridge The things we didnt love so much: ~ there is no wifi (mentioned in the listing), but also poor cell reception. If youre looking to truly disconnect, then you might love this. ~ the shower heads are very short. If you are over 5 feet tall, you will have to bend down to shower ~the beds were only moderately comfortable ~ the televisions are very outdated (but there is satellite) ~ there are no handrails leading to the basement (which proved to be a tripping hazard in our case) The things we didnt love did not make or break the trip for us. They are really just little things that I feel like future renters would like to know. I hope you find this review helpful when choosing to stay at Simplicity!
View Property: 75577
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2015
The cabin was just what my husband and I needed to celebrate our first year of marriage in. We spent most of the daylight time hiking and enjoying nature and at night cuddled up on the couch near the fire and read. It was very peaceful and romantic. Thank you, Bryan!
View Property: 75537
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2015
The cabin was clean, cozy, and well equipped. The host was responsive and courteous.
View Property: 75537
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2015
Great cabin with amazing views! Host was very accommodating!
View Property: 75645
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2015
The Denali- Blue Ridge Cabin was all that it claimed to be and then some! The view was really something special. Being able to see the mountain ridges from the kitchen, living room, and deck area was great. We also enjoyed the cabins open layout and cozy feel. I would recommend this cabin to anyone who is looking for a nice getaway space that has wonderful mountain views. It took no time for me and the guests that accompanied me to start feeling relaxed and at home. Our host (Bryan) was responsive and very nice! There was no issues with checking into the cabin or checking out. A really good experience for a weekend rental in the mountains! Todd
View Property: 75545
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2015
Easy & enjoyable to work with, very responsive. Mountain Escapes took care of our cabin as if it were theirs.
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2015
Owner Of Creekside Memories management reference: Bryan cares about the customer and is responsive to customer needs. Knowledgeable about the area. Well versed in his area of expertise, cabin rental management. Has good contacts and does an excellent job of maintaining the properties and communicating with the owners. Switched to Mountain Escapes from another cabin rental agency 12 years ago and have been a very satisfied customer for those 12 years.
View Property: 75537
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Bryan- Enjoyed our stay again at Mountain Laurel Lodge. Thank you so much for your help with this reservation. Vickie R
View Property: 88162
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2015
Debbie Ketter 5 star- Great place lots of space and nice and clean. The deck with hot tub was very spacious and we had a nice family get together with family from Ducktown, Cleveland , Chattanooga Atlanta Georgia, Melbourne Florida, Harrisonville Missouri and Nevada, Missouri . I would not hesitate to book again !!!
View Property: 75597
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2015
Thank you all so much, we will be back to visit soon. Hopefully on a less rainy weekend. Youve been super accomidating, we appreciate you!
View Property: 75580
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Absolutely wonderful place to stay! The owners have thought of everything to make your stay relaxing and family oriented.
View Property: 75549
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2015
Hi Bryan, I wanted to take a moment to tell you how much we enjoyed the rental week at Mountain Laurel Lodge. We loved it! The house was much nicer than it appeared in the pictures on the websites, and the living and dining areas were larger than they seemed, which was a concern prior to arrival. Our family was able to all gather for a movie or football game in front of a cozy fire without feeling cramped, (however, we felt a larger TV would have made it more enjoyable). I loved the porch wrapping around the house, and the small private one upstairs with the star gazing telescope, (tho it may have been used more to spy on the other half of the family staying at Blanche Manor)! I know the floors were clean, because I wore a new pair of slippers that were barely dirty after a week, and (Im a little embarrassed to say), that would not be the case even at my own home! Loved the pinecone theme instead of the sometimes overused animal/bear accents. Thank you so much, we loved it!!
View Property: 88162
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2014
Dear Bryan We are enjoying the peace, beauty and solitude of Mountains Edge. Very picturesque setting. Thank you for our time here. Thank you kindly and have a blessed day. Kirkpatrick family
View Property: 75645
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2014
Bryan, We had a blast at the cabin. We will definitely recommend this place to our family and friends. Thanks, Michael
View Property: 75549
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2014
Bryan, I did not see a place to leave a review, but I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed the Two Bears cabin. The rental was just as described and perfect for our weekend of rafting and zip lining. Thanks so much for a smooth transaction and great communication. Also, thank you for recommending Raft One. That operation is awesome with wonderful, friendly guides. Thanks again!
View Property: 88598
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2014
The Stay at The Coons Den last wk was perfect. The cabin , the location, the weather . all really great. Check in and out was easy . Finding the cabin was easy and short drive into town. Enjoyed the porches the most and the coooool weather after coming from 100 degrees down South. The seclusion was nice too. Great time all around. Thanks for your help. Hope to do business again.! thank you Heidi W.
View Property: 83109
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2014
I did want you to know that we had a wonderful stay. The cabin was very nice and clean when we arrived. We enjoyed ourselves so much we are thinking about making it an annual trip. Thank you so much!!
View Property: 75645
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2014
Bryan, Thank you for making it easy for us. The cabin was great, the weather was perfect, the kids had a great time on the train ride. Just a great time all around. thanks again!
View Property: 75545