Mountain Escapes Guest Reviews

Most of our testimonials are listed on each cabin page:

Bryan, We had a great time Thank you for making it easy for us. The cabin was great, the weather was perfect, the kids had a great time on the train ride. Just a great time all around. thanks again.  Bridget

Bryan

The weekend was very enjoyable, and all the reservations for Zip Line and Rafting went off without a hitch.

Thank you for all your help, and we look forward to visiting again in the future.

Reviewed: Sep 17, 2021
The cabin is amazing and Bryan is a great host. Very clean and secluded. We go to blue ridge every year and this cabin was in the perfect location.
View Property: 75599
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2021
The Cabin was lovely, clean, and very conveniently located next to several small towns and white water rafting spots.
View Property: 146453
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2021
The space that Bryan has created both inside the tiny home and in the backyard by the hot tub and fire pit was wonderful. The home had all of the amenities you could want, including a deck of uno and playing cards, but it was still spacious and not cluttered despite the size. The hot tub was ready to go and easy to use and the fire pit had covered wood ready to go next to it. Trees had been cleared to create a beautiful view of the neighboring mountain. Overall, this place is a 10/10 whether youre looking for a calming home base to come back to after a day of adventure, or a cozy spot to lay low and just enjoy life for a few days. We will definitely be back!
View Property: 177126
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2021
The space that Bryan has created both inside the tiny home and in the backyard by the hot tub and fire pit was wonderful. The home had all of the amenities you could want, including a deck of uno and playing cards, but it was still spacious and not cluttered despite the size. The hot tub was ready to go and easy to use and the fire pit had covered wood ready to go next to it. Trees had been cleared to create a beautiful view of the neighboring mountain. Overall, this place is a 10/10 whether youre looking for a calming home base to come back to after a day of adventure, or a cozy spot to lay low and just enjoy life for a few days. We will definitely be back!
View Property: 177126
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2021
My boyfriend and I stayed here over Labor Day weekend and we could not have been happier! The pictures really dont do it justice. Its the perfect balance of rustic and updated. Its super secluded (crossing the creek to get in was so cool, but we were also in a 4-wheel drive Jeep), and honestly being without internet or phone reception just made it that much more of an escape. It was easy to get to town and our rafting location. It was clean and well-appointed. Overall, just wonderful, and were already planning to come back as soon as possible.
View Property: 75552
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2021
This is a beautiful home in a private and secluded neighborhood. Well appointed kitchen with all the cooking utensils one could need. Beautiful porches, gas grill, charcoal grill, rockers and swings, and a beautiful hot tub all surrounded by a pristine wooded lot. Excellent service, and quick responses to any problems. Any issue or question we had was resolved very quickly!
View Property: 168347
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2021
What a beautiful gem of a cabin. Tucked nicely in the woods it feels like you are living in the trees (with a hot tub and a grill). Such easy access to the highway and all of the put-ins along the river. A spectacular place. We felt like we were at a 5 star resort. It was nothing short of perfect!
View Property: 75552
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2021
Fantastic cabin nestled in the woods with a magical view of the Smokey mountains! Would highly recommend for a quiet, off the beaten path stay! Loved waking up to the sunrise over the mountains and relaxing on the wrap around deck. Perfect for getting away from the rigors of the modern world!
View Property: 169102
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2021
We had a great stay at this cabin. The view was amazing! The cabin had a warm, cozy feeling. It was in a great location to the things we wanted to see and do. We would recommend this cabin for a nice stay in Blue Ridge.
View Property: 140831
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2021
Great place to stay!! Nice view! Very secluded! Just a great place to relax in the hot tub or on one of the decks taking in the view!!
View Property: 173400
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2021
This is an amazing place. So quiet and peaceful and SO much to do !! Everything as advertised and more !
View Property: 75552
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2021
Great cabin for our family getaway. The place was private, clean, and well taken care of. The outdoor entertainment area was exceptional. We would definitely like to come back in the future!
View Property: 169102
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2021
House was exactly what we were looking for. The view is absolutely amazing. Perfect retreat for our little family.
View Property: 75574
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2021
This cabin is gorgeous. The view is amazing. The little touches around the cabin make you feel right at home. It was so clean and so welcoming. I cant say enough about the view. Just wait and see for yourself! The cabin feels like youre in your own little world. Well be back for sure.
View Property: 175047
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2021
Dont hesitate to book this cabin! Perfect location for peace and quiet. Pool table and air hockey table were big hits with our group. About 15 minutes outside Blue Ridge, so its close to all the attractions. Nice furnishings and everything you need in the kitchen to prepare meals. We did not have any issues with cellular service and the wifi was very good at the cabin.
View Property: 75599
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2021
This is fantastic. Spent my birthday weekend with my closest friends and it couldnt have been any better! Great views, great amenities everything was perfect.
View Property: 143143
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2021
Brew w/a View did not disappoint! The place is as described, stocked with anything you need, excellent views, clean and Bryan was very easy to communicate with. We hope to visit again.
View Property: 160288
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2021
Great location, and very updated house! We enjoyed our time in Blue Ridge!
View Property: 168061
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2021
Family had a great time at the cabin.
View Property: 168347
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2021
The house was very beautiful and secluded. Thank you Bryan for allowing my family to make many great memories and sharing your gorgeous place with us. The small road to get to the house was just breath taken. It is very narrow but manageable.
View Property: 169417
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2021
Great house! Perfect for a getaway in the mountains. Very accessible for my elderly parents and my nephews enjoyed the outside patio, hot tub and video game in their room. The house was immaculate, thats what I loved about it.
View Property: 168061
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2021
This place is awesome! My significant other and I really enjoyed ourselves. The cabin is very secluded and automatically puts you in such a peaceful mindset. It was easy to relax and enjoy being away from home. We were able to do activities such as zip lining and rafting, which were both super close to the cabin. Also, the jacuzzi was such a plus. All in all, we had a great experience. I would definitely stay here again!
View Property: 146453
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2021
An amazing place to stay. Great host as well! Very dependable!
View Property: 168347
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2021
Get ready for beautiful views, peace, and relaxation.
View Property: 168061
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2021
First of all, the pictures online do not do this cottage justice. It is more attractive in person. The cottage is easy to find, if you use your driving directions on your phone. The door lock is easy to use. When you step inside the foyer, You will see the living room ahead. The furniture looks relatively new, and is very comfortable, from the rocking chairs, dining table, couches, and the heavenly beds. The kitchen is atttractive and everything is easy to find. The coffee bar in the foyer is a nice touch. We usually like to get up and linger over coffee, read, relax, and then go out to a nice lunch. Be sure to try the Toccoa River Side Restaurant. The smoked, fresh, trout was delicious, and there is a screened in porch to sit on right on River. If you have an active family, you will not be lacking for things to do in the area. It is located in the Aska outdoor recreation area, a 17 mile hiking and mountain biking trail system in the national forest, near Blue Ridge. There is a waterfall hike a half mile down the road, that connects to the Benton-McKay Trail. Also, Lake Blue Ridge is close by, with picnic areas, a beach area, walking trails, and boat rentals. The town of Blue Ridge is filled with nice shops of all kinds, and a mix of great restaurants they will thrill anyone from brew and barbecue and Thursdays to more upscale fare that all foodies would love. Mercier orchards is close by (very popular with visitors). Lastly, dont forget the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway that originates in Blue ridge. There were no reviews to guide us when we went, because Sunnyside cabin has not previously been on the rental circuit. We are very glad we did go!!! You will be, too.
View Property: 175047
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2021
Bryan and Erica are so very nice, the best in my opinion! They found us the best cabin. We loved our stay and will rent from them in the future!
View Property: 160288