Mountain Escapes Guest Reviews

Most of our testimonials are listed on each cabin page:

Bryan, We had a great time Thank you for making it easy for us. The cabin was great, the weather was perfect, the kids had a great time on the train ride. Just a great time all around. thanks again.  Bridget

Bryan

The weekend was very enjoyable, and all the reservations for Zip Line and Rafting went off without a hitch.

Thank you for all your help, and we look forward to visiting again in the future.

Reviewed: Dec 1, 2022
We had a wonderful stay at this cute cabin. You could literally show up with your toothbrush and youd be good to go. Myself, my husband, and our youngest grown son stayed here for 4 days over Thanksgiving and we had the best time. We did a lot of riding around, shopping, and hiking but were able to get some R&R in the evenings and early mornings. We took advantage of the hot tub and games provided and absolutely loved the area. The views were beautiful, it was super quiet, and it was roomy and comfortable. I feel like this is a fantastic central location to do a lot of things in this area (GA, NC, & TN) & the hosts really provide so much to make sure your stay is amazing. Cabin is super well equipped with washer/dryer, electric fireplace, two a/c heat units, dishwasher, Keurig with cocoa and coffee, microwave and popcorn, plenty of dishes, soap/shampoo/towels/laundry detergent/comfy beds - everything is done with care and it shows. Would highly recommend and hope to be able to come back one day! You wont regret this one!!
View Property: 177126
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2022
5star!! We had a wonderful stay at this cute cabin. You could literally show up with your toothbrush and youd be good to go. Myself, my husband, and our youngest grown son stayed here for 4 days over Thanksgiving and we had the best time. We did a lot of riding around, shopping, and hiking but were able to get some R&R in the evenings and early mornings. We took advantage of the hot tub and games provided and absolutely loved the area. The views were beautiful, it was super quiet, and it was roomy and comfortable. I feel like this is a fantastic central location to do a lot of things in this area (GA, NC, & TN) & the hosts really provide so much to make sure your stay is amazing. Cabin is super well equipped with washer/dryer, electric fireplace, two a/c heat units, dishwasher, Keurig with cocoa and coffee, microwave and popcorn, plenty of dishes, soap/shampoo/towels/laundry detergent/comfy beds - everything is done with care and it shows. Would highly recommend and hope to be able to come back one day! You wont regret this one!! Date of arrival - November 23, 2022
View Property: 177126
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2022
Lovely home with a terrific view!
View Property: 75577
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2022
Great cabin. Very clean!! Wonderful views!! Would definitely stay here again. Thanks for sharing your home with us!
View Property: 169417
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2022
We love the location of the house on the lake. its our favorite spot! Loved having access to the dock. The house was comfortable, cool on the hot days, decorated beautiful. Kitchen was great for large family.
View Property: 183943
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2022
Beautiful quiet setting and close to the things we were doing. Had a great time!
View Property: 143143
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2022
We loved our stay! A beautiful view from our cabin, and a lovely tiny home inside! It had all the essentials we needed, and was next to plenty of places for us to explore.
View Property: 177126
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2022
Definitely one of the most breath taking views Ive seen!
View Property: 181349
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2022
From start to finish, this has been the best rental experience of many! The cabin was magnificently appointed and well-equipped. We now have our annual rental company of choice.
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2022
Great spot for large gathering. Quiet except for the sound of the river which was lovely. Everything was in working order and very accommodating.
View Property: 167303
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2022
The cabin was really nice. We had everything we needed to make the stay enjoyable and comfortable.
View Property: 184506
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2022
Enjoyed our stay! Comfortable, clean, and accommodating!
View Property: 167303
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2022
Really liked the space, perfect for a weekend getaway for couples. We were very happy with our stay.
View Property: 177126
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2022
Very beautiful!
View Property: 180018
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2022
Very nice cabin especially if you like privacy and the outdoors.
View Property: 184506
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2022
Cute place, perfect for a relaxing get away. Super comfy and cozy!
View Property: 177126
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2022
We visited Cleveland, were our kids were staying at Lee University for church camp. We had a great breakfast at a local place owned by a sweet family called Diner on 1st. We tried dinner at the City Diner. Run, dont walk, dont let the name fool you. EVERYTHING here is good and dozens of fresh cakes and cheesecakes! We river rafted at High Country and spent time playing around at the upper river before the weekend. We went to Georgia and visited a winery called Bear Claw with a great view of the vineyard and good wines. And the small towns just south of us were great to have meals on the river. (Copperhill) This cabin had everything we needed and space for two families with 3 kids in total. It is a must stay!
View Property: 160288
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2022
10/10!
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2022
Enjoyed my stay!
View Property: 170527
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2022
Great nice quiet place. If you are looking for a peaceful place to recharge this is it.
View Property: 177126
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2022
My husband and I stayed for a couple of nights as a get away for just us. We loved the space! The coffee was well stocked, the towels and fire starters, a cozy blanket, the fireplace with music playing upon arrival, and the hot tub were our favorite parts. The lighter wouldnt light and we had a hard time getting the grill started at first- but the owners were wonderful about helping us! We really enjoyed the little town with Mccaysville and CopperHill! Definitely recommend and plan to come back.
View Property: 177126
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2022
This Airbnb was super nice! Everything was up to my expectations and the view was so amazing. Im really glad everything worked out well from the check in to check out. Would definitely book again! Thank you, Bryan!
View Property: 180018
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2022
The perfect rest & relax getaway . Such a cozy cabin!
View Property: 143143
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2022
This tiny house was such a unique find! We enjoyed every inch of the property and cant want to return! The house is located in a great spot with easy access. We loved exploring the nearby towns, watching the sun set, and the Ocoee River. If you are looking for a peaceful getaway this is the place to stay!
View Property: 177126
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2022
The house and location are great! Smooth check-in and check-out and lots of activities nearby to enjoy. Highly recommend going tubing on the Ocoee!
View Property: 177209
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2022
This property has all you need for the Blue Ridge area. The windows make the entire rental worth every penny. The bed was comfy.
View Property: 175047