Mountain Escapes Guest Reviews

Most of our testimonials are listed on each cabin page:

Bryan, We had a great time Thank you for making it easy for us. The cabin was great, the weather was perfect, the kids had a great time on the train ride. Just a great time all around. thanks again.  Bridget

Bryan

The weekend was very enjoyable, and all the reservations for Zip Line and Rafting went off without a hitch.

Thank you for all your help, and we look forward to visiting again in the future.

Reviewed: Jul 24, 2021
Great house! Perfect for a getaway in the mountains. Very accessible for my elderly parents and my nephews enjoyed the outside patio, hot tub and video game in their room. The house was immaculate, thats what I loved about it.
View Property: 168061
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2021
This place is awesome! My significant other and I really enjoyed ourselves. The cabin is very secluded and automatically puts you in such a peaceful mindset. It was easy to relax and enjoy being away from home. We were able to do activities such as zip lining and rafting, which were both super close to the cabin. Also, the jacuzzi was such a plus. All in all, we had a great experience. I would definitely stay here again!
View Property: 146453
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2021
An amazing place to stay. Great host as well! Very dependable!
View Property: 168347
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2021
Get ready for beautiful views, peace, and relaxation.
View Property: 168061
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2021
First of all, the pictures online do not do this cottage justice. It is more attractive in person. The cottage is easy to find, if you use your driving directions on your phone. The door lock is easy to use. When you step inside the foyer, You will see the living room ahead. The furniture looks relatively new, and is very comfortable, from the rocking chairs, dining table, couches, and the heavenly beds. The kitchen is atttractive and everything is easy to find. The coffee bar in the foyer is a nice touch. We usually like to get up and linger over coffee, read, relax, and then go out to a nice lunch. Be sure to try the Toccoa River Side Restaurant. The smoked, fresh, trout was delicious, and there is a screened in porch to sit on right on River. If you have an active family, you will not be lacking for things to do in the area. It is located in the Aska outdoor recreation area, a 17 mile hiking and mountain biking trail system in the national forest, near Blue Ridge. There is a waterfall hike a half mile down the road, that connects to the Benton-McKay Trail. Also, Lake Blue Ridge is close by, with picnic areas, a beach area, walking trails, and boat rentals. The town of Blue Ridge is filled with nice shops of all kinds, and a mix of great restaurants they will thrill anyone from brew and barbecue and Thursdays to more upscale fare that all foodies would love. Mercier orchards is close by (very popular with visitors). Lastly, dont forget the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway that originates in Blue ridge. There were no reviews to guide us when we went, because Sunnyside cabin has not previously been on the rental circuit. We are very glad we did go!!! You will be, too.
View Property: 175047
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2021
Bryan and Erica are so very nice, the best in my opinion! They found us the best cabin. We loved our stay and will rent from them in the future!
View Property: 160288
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2021
This cabin was great! Well stocked with games, movies, pool table, and porch space on the front and back for relaxing. The information binder of the area was super helpful for local opportunities to explore. The drive to the cabin was an adventure, but our van handled it with ease following gps. Would recommend.
View Property: 135875
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2021
Beautiful home with lots of animals! Very clean. Great location, 15 min away from blue ridge downtown. Awesome screened in patio! Would definitely recommend!
View Property: 172459
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2021
The stay was great! The view was phenomenal! The games in the basement were so much fun for our girls!
View Property: 75599
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2021
If you are looking for some remote serenity, this is the place! Quiet, secluded cabin outfitted with almost every convenience, it really is the best of worlds.
View Property: 150277
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2021
Had a blast and when we needed some assistance with some critters that made it in they answered fast and showed up as quick as possible. Very satisfied and will be back
View Property: 143143
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2021
The stay was great! The view was phenomenal! The games in the basement were so much fun for our girls!
View Property: 75599
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2021
Lovely home with beautiful scenery. Very relaxing and definitely worth it for a nice getaway!
View Property: 169102
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2021
Very clean, inside and out. Nice secluded area, very quiet. Nice spot to just relax for a few days.
View Property: 168347
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
2br/1.5 ba sleeps 6, hot tub, minutes to Ocoee River Whitewater Rafting Review #27055818 5 Star! Great place to stay to hike Benton Falls, raft the Ocoee River, and Zip line! Only an hour away from Chattanooga to see Ruby Falls and Rock City!
View Property: 145522
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Great Place and in our opinion the best view of all the cabins in that area! Brian was very helpful and the family had a wonderful time!
View Property: 138518
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2017
Beautiful cabin and a great location!! Bryan responds quickly to any questions.
View Property: 140831
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2017
I stayed in Simplicity with a group of four plus two hound dogs, and I could not be happier with our trip. This cabin is so relaxing and had everything we needed, from kitchen supplies to linens to games. The view out the back is beautiful, and the nearby town is too cute for words. Thanks for a great weekend!
View Property: 75577
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our weekend trip to Blue Ridge. This cabin was in a great location and convenient enough to the town of Blue Ridge yet far enough away to feel like you are getting away from it all. We would love to come back!
View Property: 138518
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2017
HOOKERS HIDEAWAY is such incredibly nice cabin! Amazing views! Plenty of parking. Close to town. Will definitely make our reservations to stay here again!
View Property: 135875
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
I went to Blue Ridge for a relaxing weekend with friends and that is exactly what we got. The cabin was beautiful and very welcoming. I would love to go back again soon.
View Property: 75566
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
We loved staying in this cabin! It was in a quiet location that allowed us to have a peaceful weekend away from the city, but it was really close to downtown Blue Ridge. We wish we could have stayed longer.
View Property: 126447
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2017
We loved your lovely cottage. thank you! We had a great stay!
View Property: 136182
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2017
My wife and I stayed for 3 nights with our two dogs. The cabin is beautiful and peaceful. Bryans instructions to the cabin were easy to understand and we were only a 10-15 minute drive from all of the good shopping and restaurants in Blue Ridge. Wi-fi is our only recommendation for improvement, as service can be shaky in the area. Overall, had a great time and would stay again!
View Property: 75555
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2017
Bryan was very responsive prior to our stay and the cabin was much bigger than the pictures show. Great spot for a cozy weekend in the mountains.
View Property: 104022
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2017
The cabin is just as pictured--charming with comfy furniture. Great deck with beautiful view. We loved the pool table in the loft space! Perfect cabin for a family of four like ours. The cabin is at the end of a long gravel road, but we made it just fine without 4-wheel drive.
View Property: 135875