Mountain Escapes Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Feb 16, 2022
This is the perfect place for a mountain get away!! Highly recommend this cabin to any family or group of friends! Bryan was a awesome host.
View Property: 75599
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2022
We really enjoyed this cabin! 10/10
View Property: 177837
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2022
Great place! We really loved our time at the cabin which is just as advertised. Clean, secluded, great location. Host was also excellent. We arrived at the place around 7:00 in the evening to find the power out. Called the host who picked up right away and reported the outage to the electric company. We went to dinner in town and they let us know when it was back on. Totally not the hosts fault, but they were on it and we really appreciated it. Thanks again!!
View Property: 175047
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2022
Cute cozy cabin! Nice hot tub perfect for a little getaway.
View Property: 143143
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2022
The house was clean, beautiful and well stocked. We had a small issue with the fireplace & someone was there within the hour to fix it. The location and proximity to Blue Ridge was great. There is a chimpanzee sanctuary 1 mile away from the house. Its not open to the public, but there are several hiking trails around the property, and you can hear the chimps the majority of the time. There story of saving these sweet animals from research labs is great. You can visit the gift store & hear the amazing story.
View Property: 177209
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2022
Great location and place to stay!
View Property: 75555
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2022
Perfect location! The sunsets and sunrise were my favorite! It was so beautiful. If you want a spacious cabin this is it.
View Property: 173400
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2022
What a great house! Very comfortable. Bedding, pillows and mattress are comfortable. Would make it easy to stay longer. Kitchen is large and has all the necessities. Great master bathroom with soaking tub, big shower and lots of space. The views were phenomenal, the pictures dont do it justice. Comfortable furniture outside and the fire place was great! Blankets and throw pillows made the sofa and living room comfy and warm. Lastly, the hot tub was large and close comfortable. I highly recommend this house. Great price for what you get!
View Property: 180018
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2022
We enjoyed our stay here. The place was in a beautiful secluded area and it was clean
View Property: 143143
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2022
We had a lovely stay at the mountain sunset cabin. Bryan was a great host. That sunset view from the tub was worth the trip
View Property: 173400
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2022
Loved our stay! Just as advertised so I recommend this cabin. Its beautiful.
View Property: 75599
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2022
We loved the cabin. We went for a long weekend getaway and it was perfect. Bryan was great to work with, on our last night something happened to the well and there was no running water. As soon as we called, Bryan had staff out right away and they were nice and helpful. We will be back this summer.
View Property: 175047
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2022
Absolutely fabulous place. First impression was super clean. Hot tub was awesome, bed was comfy. Views are amazing. Saw a bunch of deer, overall a great experience. Close to everything, yet remote at the same time. If you need a weekend to just relax and enjoy yourself, this is it!! Ill absolutely be back here.
View Property: 146453
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2022
Fantastic cabin! This place is even more incredible than it looks in the pictures. Everything was was well maintained and easy to use, so we were able to relax and enjoy our weekend. The host, Bryan, was responsive and helpful. I would definitely recommend this for any group that wants to enjoy some peace and quiet in the mountains.
View Property: 172459
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2022
Very nice cabin, Great hot tub and very spacious!
View Property: 168347
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2022
Beautiful Place!
View Property: 180018
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2022
Absolutely perfect! Super clean. Hosts were incredibly friendly. The town is really cute as well. Exactly what we were looking for! We WILL be back!
View Property: 177126
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2022
We had a very enjoyable stay at this cabin! Everything was as advertised. We enjoyed the fire pit, hot tub and pool table. Plenty of streaming options on the television for the days we stayed in the cabin. The kitchen had pretty much everything we needed to be able to cook full meals.
View Property: 169417
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2022
Great place, loved the location and amenities, hot tub is huge!
View Property: 75599
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2022
Had a great stay!! Check-in was easy, responded quickly to a question that I had during the stay. Great location, 20 minute drive to downtown Blue Ridge!! We even ended up with snow on the morning of check out, which was a nice surprise!
View Property: 177209
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2022
Cute, quiet little cabin. The sound of the water is very relaxing.
View Property: 157084
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2022
Nice private location!
View Property: 150277
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2022
Amazing cabin! The outdoor space was amazing. We had a fire going and watched football games all weekend!
View Property: 177125
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2022
Beautiful house with an amazing view! It was perfect for our family trip and was stocked with everything we needed. The house was a solid 20 minute drive to blue ridge.
View Property: 180018
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2022
Bryans place was nice and tucked away in the woods. It was a short 15 drive to the grocery store, but worth being away from the hustle and bustle. There are several neat places to visit in the area if you decide to leave the cabin!
View Property: 168347
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2021
Definitely is a beautiful cabin large enough for a big family. Views were good and you could hear the steam while sitting on the deck. Our family enjoy our stay and little get away.
View Property: 169102