Mountain Escapes Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Dec 30, 2021
Definitely is a beautiful cabin large enough for a big family. Views were good and you could hear the steam while sitting on the deck. Our family enjoy our stay and little get away.
View Property: 169102
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2021
What an amazing property! Everything was exactly as pictured on the listing. The kitchen was so well equipped! The view is beautiful and you get a gorgeous sunset every night. It was also really nice to have a private bathroom in each of the 3 king size suites. The beds were really comfortable and the multiple fireplaces were a great feature. The owners are lovely people. We stayed during Christmas and they had the home decorated for the holidays. They were very accommodating and responsive. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: 178192
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2021
This was the most beautiful place for our family to spend Christmas. Every detail from the accommodations to the beautiful scenery, the fire pit, hot tub, board games, fuse ball table, and Christmas decorations was absolutely perfect. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen had all the appliances needed. We had the best time and would love to visit again.
View Property: 177837
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2021
The area was breathtaking and secluded! Wonderful cabin for a large size family.
View Property: 179986
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2021
The house was amazing! Very secluded and peaceful. Everything was as described and communication with Bryan was spot on. Its the perfect house for hiking, we found a great trail only a few hundred feet from the front door!
View Property: 169417
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2021
Great place to come visit. Love the small town Ducktown experience!!!! We would come again in a heartbeat. The view from this gorgeous house was amazing. We watched the sunset from the Hot Tub every night.
View Property: 160288
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2021
Great property, exactly as described. Wonderful experience!
View Property: 180018
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2021
Amazing location with amazing views with plenty of outdoor activities. Loved the cozy feeling along with hot tub. Directions, check-in,check-out, kitchen utensils, Wi-Fi and everything else was great.
View Property: 168347
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2021
Overall, I will say that this place was a 10/10. Me and my wife enjoyed the homely feel, the availability of cooking utensils, the hot tub, the included Amazon Echo, and the bathing options (tub with jets and shower). There was plenty for us to do between play pool or foosball, sleep, watch TV, listen to music on the radio or on the Amazon Echo, cook, get in the hot tub, and just enjoy the view and walk and rest. I recommend this or any other home nearby in Safe Haven! It is a quiet and safe and cozy community.
View Property: 168347
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2021
We treated this as a "getaway" from Atlanta, and it was worth every penny. The house is incredible, and every part of the house is comfortable, clean, and nice. Im hoping to return again soon!
View Property: 177209
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2021
This was a fantastic cabin in the woods! Great views of the sunset over the mountain. We loved the wall of Windows facing the mountains. Lots of privacy, we couldnt even see our neighbor. Just a short drive to town. Very clean, very put together and we loved the wood fireplace. We used it all week! Thank you for sharing your cabin with us!
View Property: 175047
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2021
Amazing area and house. Best Value.
View Property: 177209
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2021
An excellent stay, all the amenities listed are present, and the place was spotless when we arrived. There is a fantastic nearby hike, Turtletown Falls. A perfect place to take some quiet time.
View Property: 177126
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2021
It was a beautiful cabin! Very nice and with everything you need for your stay. I would recommend you getting there during the day. its absolutely perfect! The view was amazing and the finishes of the cabin top notch. We were very comfortable and loved everything about it.
View Property: 180018
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2021
This cabin was perfect for our family. It had everything we needed and more. It was very peaceful and my favorite part was the outside fireplace area.
View Property: 136185
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2021
Great house in a great location. Incredible mountain views as well.
View Property: 175047
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2021
Excellent home away from home. Very clean and stocked with all you need!
View Property: 169417
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2021
This cabin was exactly what the pictures showed! Close enough to Blue Ridge to get the tourist attractions and far enough out to enjoy nature. Enjoyed our stay, would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 75599
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2021
Had a great weekend, such a beautiful cabin that had everything we needed. Thank you, Bryan!
View Property: 168347
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2021
We really enjoyed the house. It was just as advertised.
View Property: 172459
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2021
Great cabin. We really enjoyed our stay. Everything worked no major issues In any way. Place has everything you need from dish tv, hot tub, kitchen items, regular and k cup coffee pits , entertainment etc . Amazing views especially with the fall colors we got to see. I Heard Zero complaints from my girlfriend and I have zero myself.
View Property: 173400
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2021
Safe Haven was amazing! Beautiful, clean, and plenty to do. We really enjoyed the pool table, foosball table, and the hot tub! Pretty much any cooking utensil you could need is in the kitchen. Two charcoal grills and a propane grill were also provided. Beds were incredibly comfortably and it was great to see deer in the woods from the balcony in the mornings We will definitely book this cabin again. It was a wonderful experience!
View Property: 168347
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2021
Very beautiful cabin with a magnificent view. Better than we expected. Had everything we needed and then some. Very clean and organized. Would definitely come back.
View Property: 140831
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2021
Simplicity is simply wonderful! Situated right off a stunning river, up a fun mountainy road it was the perfect spot to relax and absorb the cool air and mountain views. Way more space than just two of us needed, clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed the ping pong table! Cool little town nearby and a great spot to explore parts of GA, NC and TN in one vacation. Wed love to stay here again soon!
View Property: 75577
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2021
THE VIEW IS EXACTLY AS EXPECTED BEAUTIFUL! My family and I enjoyed all the amenities and view. It was exactly what we needed peace, quiet and a beautiful view to enjoy a good cup of coffee in the morning.
View Property: 75574
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2021
Me and my family had a great time at the cabin, it was better than what the pictures showed. Very exclusive and lots of privacy here and made some great food on the grill.
View Property: 169417