Mountain Escapes Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jul 4, 2016
The creekside cabin was great! Bryan was very responsive and a wonderful host. A little wooden cabin nestled in the woods right next to a beautiful creek. It was super cozy and had everything we needed. We spent most of our time hanging out on the screened in porch which overlooks the creek. We also spent a lot of time down by the creek reading in our hammocks. The cabin is a close drive to Blue Ridge as well. We loved having a grill and a fully stocked kitchen. Our dogs loved the creekside cabin too! Everything about the cabin was perfect for our weekend getaway to the woods. We cant wait to come back.
View Property: 75537
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Bryan was highly responsive and the cabin was an absolute delight! The lower deck with wet bar and grill made for a lovely afternoon overlooking the pond. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a getaway!
View Property: 114092
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2016
Great house in a great location, would go again!
View Property: 75555
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Great cabin with a peaceful, beautiful overlook. Stocked kitchen was convenient. As noted in other reviews, make sure to use the directions provided as the mapped location in the AirBnB emails is incorrect.
View Property: 75599
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
This cabin was even better than expected. Clean, private, and big enough for at least 6 people! We spent most of our time on the wraparound porch, which was perfect for relaxing and enjoying meals with a gorgeous view! The cabin is within walking distance of the Ocoee River and there are tons of places to rent tubes and kayaks for a great price. Bryan was readily available for anything we needed and was gracious in extending our checkout time. I highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a quiet getaway!
View Property: 75577
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
The cabin was exactly what we wanted... Remote, peaceful and calm. No Wi-Fi or cell, so it was great to unplug for a few days. Brian was a great host and we had everything we needed.
View Property: 75537
Reviewed: May 23, 2016
Wonderful space! It made us feel like we were at home. We will definitely refer more friends to this cabin, it was clean and had all the comfort you may need for a getaway weekend. We also went white water rafting and it was near our outpost "Whitewater Express" but also not far from other outposts. We loved all the amenities and made good use of the hot tub, fire pit, and grill.
View Property: 75530
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
Great cabin for my wife, son, and I. We loved the fire pit next to the pond. Highly recommended for weekends away.
View Property: 114092
Reviewed: May 5, 2016
This cabin was excellent! It was very clean and new looking/feeling. It was in a nice, quiet location but was easy to find and was convenient. I would definitely stay here or in one of Bryans other properties in the area again.
View Property: 75555
Reviewed: May 2, 2016
Hi, Bryan, We had a great time...the cabin was awesome! Thanks for everything! Mike
View Property: 75579
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2016
We loved the cabin. We have stayed at over a dozen cabins in the Blue Ridge/Cherry Log/Ellijay area and this one had by far the best view. The cabin was clean and the closed in porch with the hot tub was great. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. The location was quiet and we enjoyed the swing in front.
View Property: 75574
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2016
We arrived late on Friday night. Directions were helpful since the GPS was trying to send us to the wrong place. The cabin was clean and spacious. The wraparound porch was perfect, and the sunset view from the hot tub was amazing and everything else was great for the $$. Bryan was very helpful and accommodating. Would definitely recommend.
View Property: 75599
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2016
Thanks, Bryan and Erica!! This place is beautiful and very clean. Lovely decoration! My kids had a very good time playing downstairs. We had a very nice vacation. Hope to come back soon again!
View Property: 75574
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2016
On Top of It All was a fantastic cabin. The porch and hot tub were exactly what we were hoping for, the views were fantastic! Bryan was extremely helpful in going the extra mile to make our weekend special. Would definitely recommend and definitely hope to be back.
View Property: 75574
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2016
Bryans mountain cabin is absolutely breathtaking. Beautiful, secluded area surrounded by woods and mountain views, and a short drive from Blue Ridge and plenty of hiking trails, this location is beautiful. I would definitely love to return!
View Property: 75579
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2016
Bryan was very quick in his response. The directions were perfect and the after hours drop box arrangements worked out perfectly for us. The cabin was extremely clean and had everything which was promised and more.
View Property: 75574
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2016
It was very clean. The home was well kept and seemed recently built or remodeled. We liked everything!
View Property: 114092
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2016
The cabin was very nice. The location was awesome. Would definitely recommend this cabin. Very secluded, But close to town.
View Property: 109769
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2016
Beautiful home and scenery. Host was very accommodating to our travel needs and made us feel very welcome. The hot tub underneath the Tennessee stars is unlike anything else. We had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend this home for our friends and family in the future!
View Property: 75645
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2016
The cabin was better than expected. The neighborhood was exactly what we were looking for. Mountain View, secluded with trees. The view, the cabin was so cozy! We felt right at home. Everything we needed was there. The deer were there every night. The hot tub was so relaxing."
View Property: 75599
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2016
The Cabin was beautiful! Every detailed was perfect! We had a great time with our little boy. It was extremely easy to get to as we used our iPhones GPS to get there. (We have AT&T and had perfect service in the area) the directions were a little confusing as we were right in front of the house the whole time. Anyway, that was nothing. We have an SUV and found it easy to drive thru the dirt road as it rain on our last day there. The cabin was extremely clean. . The kitchen was perfect! It had everything I needed to cook there. Of course you would have to bring your own food but it was perfect. The bedroom was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. And the bathroom was very nice! We enjoyed using the jacuzzi. Overall it was perfect and extremely clean. Only regret I had was not using the hot tub outside :( Anytime we had a question Bryan was just a phone call or text away. We will definitely return this upcoming summer!
View Property: 75579
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016
This cabin is perfect for a quiet, romantic or relaxing getaway! Nestled along a gravel road, it sits almost on top of a bustling creek (maybe even a small river) that you can hear/see from virtually anywhere on the property- inside or out. It has all the amenities youll need, along with a rustic charm to it. Bryan, the host, was extremely responsive, very polite and fantastic to work with. We had a minor issue that was our fault and he was very patient, courteous and understanding. On our ride home, my family would not stop talking about making this our post-holiday annual retreat. I would/will book this cabin again in a heartbeat.
View Property: 75537
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016
Great place to stay. Nothing extravagant, but everything was as expected. Overall a great experience and would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend. Close to great hiking, kayaking and rafting at the Ocoee. Bryan was helpful, responded to emails very quickly. Answered all questions.
View Property: 75575
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2016
The cabin was lovely and very cute. It has all the essentials and not an inch of wasted space. We loved the nearby creek and the fireplace. Everything was very nice, and the scenery is beautiful!
View Property: 75537
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2016
Bear Paw Ridge was the perfect getaway for our larger group. There was ample common room space, plenty of beds and an awesome outdoor fire that we were happy and eager to use. We did a lot of hiking in the area and loved exploring Ocoee River. Check-in and checkout was a breeze and Bryan was easy to communicate.
View Property: 75535
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2016
The space was much better than pictured! And surpassed our expectations. Bryan was very accommodating and the house was stocked with everything we needed. Getting engaged while there was also a big plus smile emoticon Would definitely recommend!
View Property: 75599