Mountain Escapes Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 3, 2016
The space was much better than pictured! And surpassed our expectations. Bryan was very accommodating and the house was stocked with everything we needed. Getting engaged while there was also a big plus smile emoticon Would definitely recommend!
View Property: 75599
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2016
This is a very nice cabin tucked in a great location in the woods. It is quite secluded, but it certainly helps with letting go of the everyday run around and getting back in touch with family or friends. The cabin was exactly as described and featured in the pictures. I really enjoyed by stay and if given the opportunity, I would definitely rent the cabin again. The town of Morganton has some very nice attractions as well. We were able to enjoy the wine tasting at Serenberry Vineyards, took amazing pictures during sunset at the Blue Ridge Dam and enjoyed quite the stroll through bustling downtown Blue Ridge. Also, Bryan was very easy to work with. He always responded in a timely manner with any questions that I may have had. He just made the entire process easy, which was very much appreciated because this was my very first Airbnb experience!!
View Property: 75614
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Sunswept. The cabin was even a bit better than described. We loved the fireplace, flip a switch, instant heat and ambiance. Hot tub was amazing. We spent a morning on the front patio, drinking coffee and sitting in the rocking chairs and everyone that passed by said hello, waved, very friendly neighborhood. Bryan was quick to text back if we had any questions. Wifi worked well which was much needed as work did come calling. Quick note, I brought my ChromeCast to stream movies but the TV is component only, no HDMI input - no issue just heads up - but the satellite TV worked well. Check this cabin out, you wont be disappointed.
View Property: 75579
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2015
Bryan was extremely helpful. He did not mind me contacting him via phone to book the cabin, nor while residing in the cabin. The cabin is beautiful and the layout is awesome. Bryan thanks for making the cabin comfortable and supplying dish detergent, paper towels, tissue, and trash bags.
View Property: 75545
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2015
This is a wonderful cabin. It is just what my friends and I needed for a weekend away in nature. The cabin is perfectly appointed and its SO CUTE. There is a big spiral staircase and plenty of room to hang out. You can read a book in front of the fire while sitting in a rocking chair. What else do you need? There was also plenty of fresh firewood for us to use. Bryan was very helpful and responsive. Would recommend, would return.
View Property: 75537
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2015
Bryan was great! Responded quickly to emails and answered the phone, helping me when I needed it. The cabin was easy to access (once I sorted out Googles directions...) The community is peaceful and the view is beautiful.
View Property: 75537
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2015
The cabin was perfect! Felt like a home. Not a sterile "cabin hotel" like some that I have been to.
View Property: 75537
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2015
The cabin was exceptionally clean and cozy. Its tucked away so you have the privacy of a true cabin experience. I would stay here again.
View Property: 92177
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2015
Nice little cabin in a beautiful area. The cellular service is spotty so make sure you do any research before arriving. Clear directions given by owner and had a wonderful stay. Great proximity to Blue Ridge, Ga
View Property: 92934
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2015
The listing description was very accurate (hot tub, grill, pool table, air hockey, cable, internet, etc.). The cabin was really clean and had everything we needed. Id definitely recommend this cabin for a quiet getaway. It was so clean and set up like a hotel. We were impressed and really enjoyed our stay. Its also close to hiking and shopping, which was great for a Saturday afternoon.
View Property: 75579
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2015
Cabin was lovely, right beside a creek that we could hear all day/night. We will be going back next time were in North GA.
View Property: 75537
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2015
I felt welcomed as soon as I arrived to pick up the keys. And then I saw the cabin. It was very nice and clean. I was impressed. I would definitely come back again
View Property: 75552
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2015
Creekside Memories was the perfect cabin for our last minute getaway. Nestled under the trees and next to a babbling creek, the cabin was quaint and cozy. Located at the end of a gravel road, it was far enough away but close enough for a night out in downtown Blue Ridge. The cabin itself has all the necessities - kitchen with range, fridge, and microwave plus a full sized washer and dryer. We enjoyed the fireplace and sitting on the screened porch listening to the water trickle down the creek. I would say its plenty of room for a couple with children or even two couples. There is a small, but ample bedroom downstairs plus a loft upstairs (careful on the spiral stairs). Our pup especially enjoyed playing in the creek thats steps away from the cabin. Also a nice flat area next to the creek with a fire pit.
View Property: 75537
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2015
The place is gorgeous. The view is spectacular and the cabin has everything we needed.
View Property: 103544
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2015
The cabin was as depicted - no surprises. Great view of the sunset, very clean, loved the wall of windows facing the mountains. Great kitchen area which was great since we like to make meals and stay in a lot. We would definitely recommend!
View Property: 75574
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2015
The Denali- Blue Ridge Cabin was all that it claimed to be and then some! The view was really something special. Being able to see the mountain ridges from the kitchen, living room, and deck area was great. We also enjoyed the cabins open layout and cozy feel. I would recommend this cabin to anyone who is looking for a nice getaway space that has wonderful mountain views. It took no time for me and the guests that accompanied me to start feeling relaxed and at home. Our host (Bryan) was responsive and very nice! There was no issues with checking into the cabin or checking out. A really good experience for a weekend rental in the mountains! Todd
View Property: 75545
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2015
Overall, we had a very enjoyable experience at this cabin. Keep in mind, however, that the cabin is named Simplicity for a reason. There are no extra frills and gimmicks...just a nice simple cabin. There were things we loved about the cabin as well as things we did not like so much. The things we loved were as follows: ~ the cabin and small and cozy ~ there is a gas fireplace ~ the view from the deck is great ~ there is a ping pong table and a wii (with 4 controllers) ~ there are board games and cards (mostly childrens games and some with pieces missing but we found a few to fit our needs) ~ the cabin is a great distance from McCaysville and Blue Ridge The things we didnt love so much: ~ there is no wifi (mentioned in the listing), but also poor cell reception. If youre looking to truly disconnect, then you might love this. ~ the shower heads are very short. If you are over 5 feet tall, you will have to bend down to shower ~the beds were only moderately comfortable ~ the televisions are very outdated (but there is satellite) ~ there are no handrails leading to the basement (which proved to be a tripping hazard in our case) The things we didnt love did not make or break the trip for us. They are really just little things that I feel like future renters would like to know. I hope you find this review helpful when choosing to stay at Simplicity!
View Property: 75577
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2015
The cabin was just what my husband and I needed to celebrate our first year of marriage in. We spent most of the daylight time hiking and enjoying nature and at night cuddled up on the couch near the fire and read. It was very peaceful and romantic. Thank you, Bryan!
View Property: 75537
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2015
The cabin was clean, cozy, and well equipped. The host was responsive and courteous.
View Property: 75537
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2015
Great cabin with amazing views! Host was very accommodating!
View Property: 75645
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2015
The Denali- Blue Ridge Cabin was all that it claimed to be and then some! The view was really something special. Being able to see the mountain ridges from the kitchen, living room, and deck area was great. We also enjoyed the cabins open layout and cozy feel. I would recommend this cabin to anyone who is looking for a nice getaway space that has wonderful mountain views. It took no time for me and the guests that accompanied me to start feeling relaxed and at home. Our host (Bryan) was responsive and very nice! There was no issues with checking into the cabin or checking out. A really good experience for a weekend rental in the mountains! Todd
View Property: 75545
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2015
Easy & enjoyable to work with, very responsive. Mountain Escapes took care of our cabin as if it were theirs.
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2015
Owner Of Creekside Memories management reference: Bryan cares about the customer and is responsive to customer needs. Knowledgeable about the area. Well versed in his area of expertise, cabin rental management. Has good contacts and does an excellent job of maintaining the properties and communicating with the owners. Switched to Mountain Escapes from another cabin rental agency 12 years ago and have been a very satisfied customer for those 12 years.
View Property: 75537
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Bryan- Enjoyed our stay again at Mountain Laurel Lodge. Thank you so much for your help with this reservation. Vickie R
View Property: 88162
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2015
Debbie Ketter 5 star- Great place lots of space and nice and clean. The deck with hot tub was very spacious and we had a nice family get together with family from Ducktown, Cleveland , Chattanooga Atlanta Georgia, Melbourne Florida, Harrisonville Missouri and Nevada, Missouri . I would not hesitate to book again !!!
View Property: 75597
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2015
Thank you all so much, we will be back to visit soon. Hopefully on a less rainy weekend. Youve been super accomidating, we appreciate you!
View Property: 75580