Mountain Escapes Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Nov 16, 2021
Safe Haven was amazing! Beautiful, clean, and plenty to do. We really enjoyed the pool table, foosball table, and the hot tub! Pretty much any cooking utensil you could need is in the kitchen. Two charcoal grills and a propane grill were also provided. Beds were incredibly comfortably and it was great to see deer in the woods from the balcony in the mornings We will definitely book this cabin again. It was a wonderful experience!
View Property: 168347
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2021
Very beautiful cabin with a magnificent view. Better than we expected. Had everything we needed and then some. Very clean and organized. Would definitely come back.
View Property: 140831
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2021
Simplicity is simply wonderful! Situated right off a stunning river, up a fun mountainy road it was the perfect spot to relax and absorb the cool air and mountain views. Way more space than just two of us needed, clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed the ping pong table! Cool little town nearby and a great spot to explore parts of GA, NC and TN in one vacation. Wed love to stay here again soon!
View Property: 75577
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2021
THE VIEW IS EXACTLY AS EXPECTED BEAUTIFUL! My family and I enjoyed all the amenities and view. It was exactly what we needed peace, quiet and a beautiful view to enjoy a good cup of coffee in the morning.
View Property: 75574
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2021
Me and my family had a great time at the cabin, it was better than what the pictures showed. Very exclusive and lots of privacy here and made some great food on the grill.
View Property: 169417
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2021
I booked this cabin for a mini vacation and we loved it! Gorgeous property. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 169102
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2021
The pictures dont do this place justice! BEAUTIFUL cabin. Nice and secluded, away from all of the hustle and bustle we are used to. Comfortably slept 8 of us and could have been more. Beds were pretty comfortable. Nice screened in seating area outside, hot tub, and rocking chairs outside. Kitchen well stocked with dishes, pots & pans, and utensils.
View Property: 136185
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2021
Great Cabin! Love the view and cleanliness of the home.
View Property: 170180
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2021
Beautiful cabins with plenty of space! Bryan is a great host and committed to keeping his guests happy.
View Property: 75555
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2021
Love this cabin! Tons of fun for friends or kids. Fire pit is awesome, pool table, view, loved it! Cant wait to go back.
View Property: 135875
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2021
Beautiful home! Bryan was responsive and addressed all of my needs.
View Property: 172459
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2021
The cabin was very clean, well kept and nicely furnished. We really enjoyed our stay.
View Property: 175047
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2021
Pictures dont do justice.. beautiful large cabin.. warm and inviting. Secluded with no visible neighbors. Great directions from the host. Cabin was stocked well.
View Property: 143143
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2021
I highly highly recommend this cabin! The pictures dont to it justice! The views are stunning! The cabin is very nice and spacious! We loved our time spent secluded in the mountains!
View Property: 146453
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2021
The cabin is amazing and Bryan is a great host. Very clean and secluded. We go to blue ridge every year and this cabin was in the perfect location.
View Property: 75599
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2021
The Cabin was lovely, clean, and very conveniently located next to several small towns and white water rafting spots.
View Property: 146453
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2021
The space that Bryan has created both inside the tiny home and in the backyard by the hot tub and fire pit was wonderful. The home had all of the amenities you could want, including a deck of uno and playing cards, but it was still spacious and not cluttered despite the size. The hot tub was ready to go and easy to use and the fire pit had covered wood ready to go next to it. Trees had been cleared to create a beautiful view of the neighboring mountain. Overall, this place is a 10/10 whether youre looking for a calming home base to come back to after a day of adventure, or a cozy spot to lay low and just enjoy life for a few days. We will definitely be back!
View Property: 177126
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2021
The space that Bryan has created both inside the tiny home and in the backyard by the hot tub and fire pit was wonderful. The home had all of the amenities you could want, including a deck of uno and playing cards, but it was still spacious and not cluttered despite the size. The hot tub was ready to go and easy to use and the fire pit had covered wood ready to go next to it. Trees had been cleared to create a beautiful view of the neighboring mountain. Overall, this place is a 10/10 whether youre looking for a calming home base to come back to after a day of adventure, or a cozy spot to lay low and just enjoy life for a few days. We will definitely be back!
View Property: 177126
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2021
My boyfriend and I stayed here over Labor Day weekend and we could not have been happier! The pictures really dont do it justice. Its the perfect balance of rustic and updated. Its super secluded (crossing the creek to get in was so cool, but we were also in a 4-wheel drive Jeep), and honestly being without internet or phone reception just made it that much more of an escape. It was easy to get to town and our rafting location. It was clean and well-appointed. Overall, just wonderful, and were already planning to come back as soon as possible.
View Property: 75552
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2021
This is a beautiful home in a private and secluded neighborhood. Well appointed kitchen with all the cooking utensils one could need. Beautiful porches, gas grill, charcoal grill, rockers and swings, and a beautiful hot tub all surrounded by a pristine wooded lot. Excellent service, and quick responses to any problems. Any issue or question we had was resolved very quickly!
View Property: 168347
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2021
What a beautiful gem of a cabin. Tucked nicely in the woods it feels like you are living in the trees (with a hot tub and a grill). Such easy access to the highway and all of the put-ins along the river. A spectacular place. We felt like we were at a 5 star resort. It was nothing short of perfect!
View Property: 75552
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2021
Fantastic cabin nestled in the woods with a magical view of the Smokey mountains! Would highly recommend for a quiet, off the beaten path stay! Loved waking up to the sunrise over the mountains and relaxing on the wrap around deck. Perfect for getting away from the rigors of the modern world!
View Property: 169102
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2021
We had a great stay at this cabin. The view was amazing! The cabin had a warm, cozy feeling. It was in a great location to the things we wanted to see and do. We would recommend this cabin for a nice stay in Blue Ridge.
View Property: 140831
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2021
Great place to stay!! Nice view! Very secluded! Just a great place to relax in the hot tub or on one of the decks taking in the view!!
View Property: 173400
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2021
This is an amazing place. So quiet and peaceful and SO much to do !! Everything as advertised and more !
View Property: 75552
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2021
Great cabin for our family getaway. The place was private, clean, and well taken care of. The outdoor entertainment area was exceptional. We would definitely like to come back in the future!
View Property: 169102