Mountain Escapes Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jul 4, 2015
Debbie Ketter 5 star- Great place lots of space and nice and clean. The deck with hot tub was very spacious and we had a nice family get together with family from Ducktown, Cleveland , Chattanooga Atlanta Georgia, Melbourne Florida, Harrisonville Missouri and Nevada, Missouri . I would not hesitate to book again !!!
View Property: 75597
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2015
Thank you all so much, we will be back to visit soon. Hopefully on a less rainy weekend. Youve been super accomidating, we appreciate you!
View Property: 75580
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Absolutely wonderful place to stay! The owners have thought of everything to make your stay relaxing and family oriented.
View Property: 75549
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2015
Hi Bryan, I wanted to take a moment to tell you how much we enjoyed the rental week at Mountain Laurel Lodge. We loved it! The house was much nicer than it appeared in the pictures on the websites, and the living and dining areas were larger than they seemed, which was a concern prior to arrival. Our family was able to all gather for a movie or football game in front of a cozy fire without feeling cramped, (however, we felt a larger TV would have made it more enjoyable). I loved the porch wrapping around the house, and the small private one upstairs with the star gazing telescope, (tho it may have been used more to spy on the other half of the family staying at Blanche Manor)! I know the floors were clean, because I wore a new pair of slippers that were barely dirty after a week, and (Im a little embarrassed to say), that would not be the case even at my own home! Loved the pinecone theme instead of the sometimes overused animal/bear accents. Thank you so much, we loved it!!
View Property: 88162
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2014
Dear Bryan We are enjoying the peace, beauty and solitude of Mountains Edge. Very picturesque setting. Thank you for our time here. Thank you kindly and have a blessed day. Kirkpatrick family
View Property: 75645
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2014
Bryan, We had a blast at the cabin. We will definitely recommend this place to our family and friends. Thanks, Michael
View Property: 75549
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2014
Bryan, I did not see a place to leave a review, but I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed the Two Bears cabin. The rental was just as described and perfect for our weekend of rafting and zip lining. Thanks so much for a smooth transaction and great communication. Also, thank you for recommending Raft One. That operation is awesome with wonderful, friendly guides. Thanks again!
View Property: 88598
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2014
The Stay at The Coons Den last wk was perfect. The cabin , the location, the weather . all really great. Check in and out was easy . Finding the cabin was easy and short drive into town. Enjoyed the porches the most and the coooool weather after coming from 100 degrees down South. The seclusion was nice too. Great time all around. Thanks for your help. Hope to do business again.! thank you Heidi W.
View Property: 83109
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2014
I did want you to know that we had a wonderful stay. The cabin was very nice and clean when we arrived. We enjoyed ourselves so much we are thinking about making it an annual trip. Thank you so much!!
View Property: 75645
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2014
Bryan, Thank you for making it easy for us. The cabin was great, the weather was perfect, the kids had a great time on the train ride. Just a great time all around. thanks again!
View Property: 75545
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2014
Bryan The weekend was very enjoyable, and all the reservations for Zip Line and Rafting went off without a hitch. Thank you for all your help, and we look forward to visiting again in the future.
View Property: 75599
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2013
Thank Beth! Were here at the cabin. Arrived around 8pm. We love it!! Its so beautiful and clean. And the view is magnificent. Im sure we will rent this again in the future. Thanks for everything!! Lorie
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2013
Bryan...I take a moment to thank Mountain Retreats and yourself for your companys excellent services during my visit to Blue Ridge GA. Please tell the owners of the Lake Retreat that my kids (17 and 15) and I loved the place....Thanks. Manuel
View Property: 75563
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2013
Our vacation was spectacular. The cabin was great. Nice and clean and had everything we needed.
View Property: 75552
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The cabin was clean and stocked with what we needed. The location was great. Enjoyed the river and the town. Thanks for all the suggestions and help. We hope to be back soon.
View Property: 75535
Atlanta
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2013
We came up for a weekend of rafting the Ocoee River and stayed in one of the cabins right on the river. It was FANTASTIC! we loved our weekend getaway and Bryan made sure we were taken care of. Will absolutely come back for another rafting getaway.
View Property: 109769
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
"The cabin was wonderful. It was in a secluded location that really made you feel like you got away from it all. Its a wonderful place to relax, and you can see so many stars at night. The fireplace and the pool table were great. Loved sitting by the fire drinking hot chocolate. We definitely recommend this cabin. For the adventurous person, Sea Creek Falls is a nice hike and not too far away. Also, we enjoyed working with Bryan."
View Property: 75614
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Bryan, The cabin was beautiful. We had a great time and felt very welcomed. Thank you. T.H.
View Property: 75567
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This weekend Bryan McMillian had everything ready at the cabin for my girls weekend. He even ordered snow for the weekend (lol) so it would be perfect!! I could not ask for a more fitting cabin or better service. Be sure to use Mountain Escapes for your next weekend getaway or vacation. "
View Property: 75597